76

4.1 basado en 76 reseñas de clientes

33
25
12
3
3
Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

Ten en cuenta: Es posible que algunas variaciones o características del producto mencionadas dentro de las reseñas del producto no estén disponibles en todos los países.

Positiva más útil
0

ALTA DEFINICION

SEL2470Z 23/05/2015 por ZeusAlbert (España)

Solo hace unos dias que lo tengo y las pruebas que he podido hacer montado en una Sony a7ll, es de un resultado excelente. Ligero, y suficientemente luminoso, puesto que puedes disparar a bajas velocidades con el estabilizador de esta camara, por ser F4 no es un problema. Eso si recomiendo no montar y desmontar de la camara por la facilidad que se ensucia el sensor.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

Crítica más útil
0

Good but not awesome.

SEL2470Z 26/09/2014 por AlfredoG (EE.UU)

The quality is good but nothing out of this world. Lots of distorsion at 24mm (because it is a wide angle). My review would have been higher if the price would have been lower.

6

0

77 Reseñas de clientes

0

Tecnología ZEISS superando las espectativas

SEL2470Z AE 08/10/2019 por Cvillasenorhdez (México)

A pesar de que no es en lente ZEISS totalmente, es un excelente lente, excelente nitidez y el peso es óptimo para poder realizar fotos....

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Smooth

SEL2470Z 16/09/2019 por Phil88 (EE.UU)

This lens is tiny, sharp & with a super smooth zoom action!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

A los 4 días averiado¡¡.

SEL2470Z 14/09/2019  (España)

En junio de 2019, hace dos meses¡¡ compré el objetivo, sin razón alguna el anillo del zoom va a tirones, duro y se atasca... dónde está la calidad Sony?, dónde está la calidad Zeiss. No puedo creer que un objetivo tan caro esté averiado a los dos meses de adquirirlo¡¡¡.

Calidad de imagen

No es muy bueno

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Está bastante bien

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

0

0

0

Ligero y de gran nitidez

SEL2470Z 29/08/2019  (España)

Ligero y con una nitidez increible. Recomendable 100%

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

1

0

Compacto y manejable

SEL2470Z 18/07/2019 por CarlosZ (España)

Acabados impecables Atención muy profesional en Foto K

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

1

0

Sony ok

SEL2470Z 19/05/2019 por SonyMina (España)

Sony te acompaña hacía el futuro, buenas prestaciones y calidad excelente.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

Muy practico

SEL2470Z 12/05/2019 por IsLa (España)

Compre este objetivo 24-70 hace unos meses y va muy bien aun así teniendo un f.4 de apertura lo utilizo bastante. Recomendado

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

1

0

´Mi primer objetivo para Sony

SEL2470Z 02/04/2019 por Dantesydespues (España)

Lo compré porque el 24-105 se me iba de presupuesto, y aunque se queda algo corta la focal (70mm) se comporta muy bien.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

Calidad del producto

SEL2470Z 12/03/2019 por JordiG (España)

Buena calidad en general, mejorable la distorsion geometrica en focales extremas.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

SEL2470Z 17/02/2019 por Lorbizzzz (EE.UU)

It's very sharp and it has very good auto-focus which makes it very useful for shooting with gimbal. It' also very robust. On the other hand it has very bad bokeh and also manual focus is almost impossible to use due to manual focus acceleration which can not be turned off.

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

Great lens for the price

SEL2470Z 24/01/2019 por altaf (EE.UU)

I wanted to purchase 24-70mm F/2.8 lens which was out of my price range so I settled for this F4 lens and am very happy with its quality and constant F4 for action photography and or in low light situation, I have to use higher ISO due to faster shutter speed or low light but Sony's higher ISO & noise reduction is quite impressive. So having a F4 lens vs. F/2.8 isn't really a big deal and saving is enormous

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Nice Lens at a good price point

SEL2470Z 15/01/2019 por Heart of Chaos (EE.UU)

Good lends for the money. Great clarity. As Always Sony makes great products.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Versatil...

SEL2470Z AE 09/01/2019 por NuArC (México)

Es un buen objetivo, cumple, aunque por el precio creo que se queda un poco corto en calidad de imagen, comparada con el 28 f/2 y el 55 f/1.8 que cuestan menos, en general bien, versatil, ligero y no tan grande eso me gusta..

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Nitidez

SEL2470Z 11/12/2018 por RosaDC (España)

La calidad de la óptica es indiscutible por su color y su nitidez, además de su construcción sólida y su manejo suave. Le he puesto 4 estrellas porque es un f.4 a 24mm y, por tanto, no es luminoso, cosa que influye bastante en la profundidad de campo y además en condiciones de luz escasas comporta que tengamos que subir ISO. Tambíen iria bien un boton de bloqueo del zoom cuando llevamos la cámara colgada sin uso.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Muy bueno

SEL2470Z 08/12/2018 por Gafu (España)

Es un objetivo útil. Buenos acabados y buen tacto.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Una fantástica calidad óptica

SEL2470Z 19/08/2018 por javi_indy (España)

Este objetivo da una calidad de imagen estupenda. Me hice con él para tener un todo terreno para viajes, y por no poder llegar económicamente al f/2.8 pensé que era una buena opción. Si bien es cierto que por su diafragma no es un objetivo luminoso, ni con gran bokeh, la calidad de su construcción lo hacen una muy buena opción como objetivo versátil.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Amazing!

SEL2470Z 06/07/2018 por FF78 (EE.UU)

Excellent sharpness throughout the range, beautiful colors and fast AF! Love this lens.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Pretty good

SEL2470Z 19/06/2018 por Martsla (EE.UU)

Coming from canon L glass quality is slightly inferior. But like the size and weight

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente producto

SEL2470Z AE 08/06/2018  (Perú)

El producto genial, la entrega terrible ya que nunca te enteras donde está tu producto para esperarlo, Sony asume que tengo una semana de vacaciones rara recibir el producto, tuve llamar varias veces para saber cuando me lo entregaban y nadie me dio razon exacta, el tracking es impreciso!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Review after 3yrs of use....

SEL2470Z 29/04/2018 por Brian1972 (EE.UU)

I picked this lens up to match up with my A7ii for a travel camera as at the time I was driving across the United States. I use this lens for anything from portraits, smaller landscapes, photographing events, and for feature photos when I’m photographing properties. It’s been a great travel and all around lens that captures dimension very nice images. But... during my last event shoot I decided to shoot in Auto as it’s easier when trying to photograph a lot of people in a short period of time, I noticed a grinding type noise within the lens as the lens was trying to focus. I tried turning on/off my camera, firmware update, etc but nothing helped the noise and the focus hunting. I took the lens to a couple repair shops to compare repair costs and both places quoted me $300 just to take the lens apart and investigate with what I was told would most likely be a part in the focus mechanism that will need to be replaced. The total repair cost would be around $700-800. Well why would I pay that much when a new lens is a few hundred bucks more... And most importantly why is there an issue with my lens after a few years use when my other Sony/Zeiss lenses with the same amount of use do not have the same issue. Sounds like an assembly issue and there should have been a recall on them as I’ve read numerous other reviews with people having the same issue. And no I never dropped the lens and it lives in a heavily padded case when not in use or during transport.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Está bastante bien

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

4

0

still doing the job

SEL2470Z 28/02/2018 por yorkey (EE.UU)

I Bought this lens two weeks ago and had used it several times and formed an opinion that it is not an exceptional quality lens but it is half of the price of 2.8mm and still doing 80% of the job instead 50% it is.Good enough for candid photography.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

Just OK

SEL2470Z 01/10/2017  (EE.UU)

Bought this to replace the 16-55mm kit lens. I'm disappointed with the relatively small improvement for the cost. For a Zeiss lens I expected much better IQ compared to the kit lens- it is a modest improvement but should be much sharper especially in the corners.

Calidad de imagen

Está bastante bien

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

4

0

Do "good copies" really exist?

SEL2470Z 24/09/2017 por Rick DS (EE.UU)

I've returned or resold 4 copies before giving up. I would buy another instantly if I thought it might be as good as some tested on DXO and other websites - even or close. The lens is small, well built, and with excellent IQ in the center of the field at most apertures. 3 copies we too soft at the edges and corners for printing large at both ends of the zoom at all apertures. The 4th copy was noticeably better only in that the edges sharpened up a little at f8-11 at wide and telex settings. All brands of 24-70mm f2.8 lenses are significantly sharper across the field at all apertures. The distortion level is another story that may be of greater concern to some. Hopefully a lens maker will come up with a small standard zoom that lives up to the abilities of the A7r/A7rII cameras like they have with primes.

Calidad de imagen

No es muy bueno

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

5

3

0

Buena construcción óptica deficiente

SEL2470Z 10/07/2017 por Mapufre (España)

El objetivo tiene muy buena construcción, pero ópticamente deja bastante que desear, las aberraciones cromáticas de esta lente son notorias, una lastima... excesivamente caro para la calidad que ofrece.

Calidad de imagen

Está bastante bien

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

4

0

0

A lens to go everywhere with.

SEL2470Z 03/07/2017 por anthony71571 (EE.UU)

I bought this lens a couple of months ago to shoot a volleyball game out of a A6300. The results were great even under poor lighting. I did edit most of the pictures on Lightroom, but that's just more for artistic interpretation. Great lens and highly recommended.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

8

0

¡Buen resultado!

SEL2470Z 26/06/2017 por Nieves_ph (España)

Cumple las expectativas que tenía al comprarlo, estoy satisfecha con los resultados

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

En reparación sin causa alguna

SEL2470Z 28/05/2017  (España)

La lente está bien por ser un "todoterreno", aunque por ese precio bien podría ser más luminosa. Ahora bien, hace un tiempo que dejé de usarla porque misteriosamente el foco dejó de funcionar y lleva una temporada en reparación.

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Lente sony

SEL2470Z AE 06/03/2017  (México)

Muy confiable y formal, llego antes de lo esperando excelente producto y mas barato que en otros lugares

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Awesome Lens

SEL2470Z 10/01/2017 por ac058 (EE.UU)

This was the very first lens I bought for my Sony A7r. I've been using it constantly for the past 2 years and I have to say it's one of my favorites. The new 24-70 G master might be better but, for the price you can't beat the sharpness you get with this lens.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

4

4

0

Ligero y nítido

SEL2470Z 03/01/2017 por Carranz (España)

Muy poco peso y buena definición, perfecto sabiendo que es un f4

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

THE LENS THAT MADE A6000 more AWESOME !!!!!!!

SEL2470Z 15/11/2016 por dexdor (EE.UU)

This lens brings out more detail..with the a6000 for me it's well balanced.. even when I need to use digital zoom pics are acceptable .hard to add photos to this review.. as the files are tooo big ...

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

5

3

0

Zoom intermedio todoterreno

SEL2470Z 05/09/2016 por Marcos71fg (España)

Compré este zoom antes de las vacaciones de verano y ha estado conmigo en los destinos vacacionales. Cumple buen su misión de zoom estándar para fotografía de reportaje o viajes cuando vas sin saber muy bien que vas a fotografiar, te da la flexibilidad de usar el angular o el tele moderado sin cambiar de óptica.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Calidad

SEL2470Z 26/08/2016 por Alquin (España)

Tiene calidad tanto en su función fotográfica como en sus acabados, además de ser un objetivo polivalente para viajes.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

¡Muy recomendable!

SEL2470Z 05/07/2016 por Javiermrkm (España)

Adquirí el objetivo junto con la cámara Sony Alpha 7R y es el complemento perfecto para comenzar a disfrutar de ella. La distancia focal de 24 mm es realmente atractiva y los efectos de bokeh realmente interesantes para un objetivo de distancia focal variable. Estoy encantado con él.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Buena mecánica y mal rendimiento optico

SEL2470Z 19/06/2016 por Leopeiro (España)

Compré este objetivo pensando que iba a ser lo más para mis imágenes de Naturaleza y astrofotografía... y no ha respondido a mis expectativas. Aunque tiene una mecánica imponente, la calidad óptica se ve afectada por un nivel importante de aberración que te obliga a corregir la imagen a posteriori con procesado manual con Lightroom, ya que con el Imagen Data Converter no se consigue.

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

3

0

Buena optica y muy buena calidad en general

SEL2470Z 14/06/2016 por spjosep (España)

Muy contento con el objetivo, gran nitidez en general.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

BUENA CALIDAD DE IMAGEN Y EXCELENTE CONSTRUCCION

SEL2470Z 05/05/2016 por SONYMAC (España)

BUENA CALIDAD DE IMAGEN Y EXCELENTE CONSTRUCCION. MUCHO MEJOR RESULTADO QUE LOS TEST PUBLICADOS EN ALGUNAS PAGINAS WEB. BUENA NITIDEZ, Y EXCELENTE CONTRASTE Y COLOR. TAMAÑO Y PESO MUY CONTENIDO PARA EL TIPO DE LENTE.

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

muy recomendable

SEL2470Z 18/04/2016 por Moliner (España)

le tengo muy recientemente pero ya he podido ver sus fantásticas cualidades

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Versátil

SEL2470Z 12/04/2016 por Moskis (España)

Estoy muy contenta con el producto ya que es muy versátil, pesa poco y tiene una amplitud focal bastante buena cuando necesites llevar sólo un objetivo. La calidad es muy buena y como la cámara tiene la opción de ponerla en APSC con el mismo producto tengo un 24-70 y un 36-105.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Gran objetivo

SEL2470Z 03/01/2016 por Fergoyen_56 (España)

Un gran producto qu estaba detrás de él hace tiempo.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

buen objetivo

SEL2470Z 12/09/2015  (España)

lo único para rozar la perfección, que fuera un F2.8

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

funciona de maravilla

SEL2470Z 31/08/2015 por Maraton (España)

Lo he comprado hace poco y lo poco que lo e usado estoy muy contento,yo queria el 2,8 pero el presupuesto se subia mucho,si hay rebajas lo cambiaria

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Buena lente

SEL2470Z 23/06/2015 por Mapufre (España)

Es una buena lente, pero no es para echar cohetes. Se debería pedir algo mas a zeiss... Muy notable la distorsión que produce y que rectifica la cámara mediante software. En raw se aprecia claramente la distorsión.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Rendimiento

Promedio

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

ALTA DEFINICION

SEL2470Z 23/05/2015 por ZeusAlbert (España)

Solo hace unos dias que lo tengo y las pruebas que he podido hacer montado en una Sony a7ll, es de un resultado excelente. Ligero, y suficientemente luminoso, puesto que puedes disparar a bajas velocidades con el estabilizador de esta camara, por ser F4 no es un problema. Eso si recomiendo no montar y desmontar de la camara por la facilidad que se ensucia el sensor.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

It's just OK

SEL2470Z 23/04/2015  (EE.UU)

I love this focal range but not this lens. I'm shooting at ISO's of 500 and 800 and I'm still getting noisy images, way more noise than I feel one should get at these ISO's. At this price I'm disappointed with it overall as it is not nearly as sharp as my ancient Nikkor 28-70 f/2.8 D lens which I bought used two years ago at $200 less than what this one cost. It just doesn't perform nor give me the Image Quality I desire and at this price I feel that it should offer better. It could have something to do the a6000 I'm using the lens on too. If you hold the lens in one hand and the grab camera with the other just as you when shooting, you can feel a slight give back and forth between the lens and the camera. At least once or twice during shoot I've done the camera drops the aperture setting as if there is no lens connected any longer and a slight turn between the two as mentioned above bring the lens back to life on the camera. I've also heard the squealing near 70mm today as if it was stuck in a rut trying to focus. I zoomed moved the focal ring all the way to 70 and the squealing continued, so I moved the focal ring back towards 24 and it stopped thankfully. So yes I seem to have an issue with the lens and or the camera I own which is why I give this lens the rating I do but I've also read numerous review about this lens and not praised as a top performer at all so until a better one is released this is what you'll have to accept, well I hope that you won't have the issues I'm having.

4

24

0

Maginifa Lente

SEL2470Z 14/04/2015  (España)

Supernitida, muy bien construida y con um enfoque suave y silencioso

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Questionable to purchase

SEL2470Z 13/04/2015 por FergusM (EE.UU)

This lens can really disappoint with it's surprising lack of sharpness... misses expectations for the price!

4

9

0

Cumple su funcion

SEL2470Z 03/04/2015 por Martinmlg (España)

Vale la pena comprarlo por que es el unico que hay, pero demasiado caro para lo que es

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Ideal para viajes, versátil

SEL2470Z 11/03/2015 por Loscar (España)

Lo compré al mismo tiempo que la Sony a 7II, mi idea es reducir el peso del equipo utilizado sin renunciar a la calidad, disparo siempre en RAW y el resultado es excelente. En los viajes utilizaba una Nikon D800 con el objetivo 24-70mm 2,8, ahora el peso es menos de la mitad y la calidad es la misma.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Todoterreno con calidad asegurada

SEL2470Z 24/02/2015  (España)

Después de varios meses úsandolo con la A7s, opino que la calidad de imagen se mantiene en todo el rango, y es perfectamente usable a plena apertura. El tacto de los anillos de enfoque y zoom son muy suaves, y junto al tamaño y peso contenidos encajan perfectamente con la filosofía de la familia A7. Perfecto todoterreno, ideal para vídeo por su apertura constante.

Calidad de imagen

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Bueno a secas

SEL2470Z 23/02/2015 por anmasanpe (España)

Me gusta pero no tiene nada que ver con otros objetivos que poseo firmados por ZEISS. Considero que deja algo de desear en su posición más angular.

Calidad de imagen

Promedio

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

3

3

0

A Great lens for a great camera!

SEL2470Z 01/02/2015 por jeremiahgelles (EE.UU)

The Sony A7 is a wonderful little camera that avoids the hassle of lugging around a DSLR. This lens gives the camera a nice versatility and, because it is a Sony-Zeiss, is of the finest quality. Unless you are a professional photographer, you won't stop using this camera except for occasions such as wildlife shooting that require special equipment.

1

1

0

Ideal Lens for A7S

SEL2470Z 17/01/2015 por palaoa (EE.UU)

In general I prefer single focal length lenase, like the 35mm f2.8 Sony/Zeiss E mount lens that I used on A7R earlier today of a whale leaping out of the water. It was a very long way away, but the high resolution of A7R made this image possible. The 2nd image is cropped from the 1st; the inset image is from the 2nd. On A7S which is the high-iso champion, but with 1/3 the resolution of A7R, this 24-70 mm Sony/Zeiss zom lens is ideal because the "cropping" can be done in camera.

5

6

0

Best lens for a7

SEL2470Z 09/01/2015 por Lopusnak (EE.UU)

I bought the a7s and this lens is sharp and just great. Highly recommend it. Light weight and just is perfect fit for the a7 series. Love it.

3

3

0

NOT enthusiast grade glass!

SEL2470Z 02/01/2015 por TJer (EE.UU)

I'd hoped for a better experience from this lens than I had ... Had to return the first iteration and try several others in store to find one that didn't have: excessive vignetting, overall image softness across the range and especially in the corners between 24-35mm. In addition, when I found a lens that seemed to be a better representation I still had to tune the lens in camera when I got home to eliminate excessive back focus (which may be the cause of so many of the lenses looking "soft" while trying to find an acceptable lens)! This lens is "hit or miss". Be prepared to accept a mediocre version and then having to do some tuning in camera to get it where it should be out of the box. Now I can enjoy the lens but this is frankly an unacceptable experience for a product with this cost and coming from a company like Sony while wearing the Zeiss badge. I'd also considered the 28-70mm kit lens in the beginning but unfortunately had heard that it is much, much worse (typical kit lens performance!).

13

2

0

Great lens, wish it was an F2

SEL2470Z 30/12/2014 por Easttexasonyuser (EE.UU)

Title says it all. I just wish it was faster.

3

8

0

Excellent, sharp

SEL2470Z 28/12/2014 por Mayie (EE.UU)

This lens is sharp in most of its focal lengths. Suffers a bit of edge distortion towards 24mm. Otherwise its the go to lens for most of my photos.

9

2

0

Exceptionally Nice Piece of Glass

SEL2470Z 28/12/2014 por bearmusic (EE.UU)

We've just switched from full-frame Canon gear to the Sony a7r, and part of the reason why, aside from general compactness, is these wonderful Zeiss T* lenses. I'm a retired professional photographer, and I can't stand mediocre glass. This lens has exceeded my expectations.

7

2

0

Great lens

SEL2470Z 27/12/2014 por JeffL (EE.UU)

This lens is a great all purpose walk around lens. This is not a prime lens so don't expect the specs you would get with a prime. I use this on my a7 and it's great, lightweight package. Did two weeks in the Pacific Northwest and came back with 1800 images. Overall I'm very pleased with this somewhat overpriced zoom.

0

2

0

Worst Lens Ever

SEL2470Z 27/12/2014 por SilverLake1970 (EE.UU)

Looking for a lens so slow you will constantly have to tell your friends to "stop moving" and then qualify "be even more still than that" once they have frozen in place? This lens is for you. Looking for a lens that warps your image slightly in all the wrong places, making all your subjects look 4-15 pounds heavier when all the way at 24? This lens is for you! Do you get a thrill spending too much money on a lens that will be the sole cause of you switching back to Canon? This lens is for you!!!! Highly recommend for international trips to make you so frustrated with your image you contemplate throwing it off of a ferry in Croatia. Also great to regift it to your sister in law once the Sony store won't take it back because you were out of the country during the 30 day return window.

3

27

0

architectural photography lens for serious amateur

SEL2470Z 18/11/2014 por architectKD (EE.UU)

Just got back from a trip abroad using the lens to photograph buildings and cityscapes from details to indoor and outdoor views - very, very pleased with the results.

2

2

0

Versital fe lens for A7/A7R/A7S

SEL2470Z 15/11/2014 por Robert5017 (EE.UU)

The FE 24-70 is versatile. But for a lens with an f/4.0, this lens was expensive. I needed a single lens for my new A7R. The FE 24-70 has lens stabilization. (Sony calls the feature "Optical Steady Shot.") I wish the body was stabilized, like my Olympus E-M1, E-M5, and E-5. Perhaps the rumored Sony "Pro" mirrorless FF, which may be released in 2015, will have in-body stabilization. I shoot Olympus m4/3 and 4/3 so I have no native lenses for the Sony A7R which I could mount with an adapter. I've ordered the Zeiss 55mm FE f/1.8 and I look forward to shooting with the 55mm. I also look forward to more fast Sony FE primes in 2015. In the A7R menu, you can turn on the APS-C feature and the 24-70 is magnified 1.5x. This ads to the versatility of the FE 24-70.

7

1

0

Very happy

SEL2470Z 20/10/2014 por asammygjoint (EE.UU)

I use this with my a6000 and despite it being an APS-C with a full frame lens, the pictures look great. This is my first lens and I'm really happy I got it. It's now my kit lens on my a6000 and I'm looking at the 70-200 Zeiss. I'd easily recommend this to anyone with an e-mount camera.

3

4

0

In love with this lens!

SEL2470Z 17/10/2014 por KrisKnight (EE.UU)

I absolutely love this lens and the 7S camera I bought to go with it ;) I found magic when I went to shoot in Park City in the mountains using the in-camera apps.

5

6

0

The Perfect Lens for The A7/A7R

SEL2470Z 07/10/2014 por LarryW2EJ (EE.UU)

This is the perfect all purpose lens for the high res A7 and the ultra high res A7R. I waited with the new camera (A7R) body and no lens, until this lens came out. It was worth the wait. I'm a pixel peeper and this lens does not disappoint. It's not too big or too heavy and it works so well. It has the constant f4 throughout its whole range, so if it doesn't seem all that fast at 24mm it does at 70mm. Great lens for most purposes.

5

2

0

Top Lens

SEL2470Z 02/10/2014 por photooutdoorsman (EE.UU)

This is a workhorse of a lens for me until the wide angle 16-35 becomes available. It is sharp and preforms as good as it's big brother 24-70 f2.8 It is light and great for hiking and when coupled to the A7r it is a powerful tool in my camera bag. I did testing for sweet spot and the lens performed super at all focal lengths f/8 the best but 5.6 to 16 was also excellent with f4 and 22 useable. I have used the lens wide open on stars and the performance is phenomial.

12

2

0

Happy with the purchase, though it could have been

SEL2470Z 27/09/2014 por kitchu (EE.UU)

Happy with the purchase, though it could have been better. Excellent performance for the size.The distortion at 24 mm is not easily correctible even with Adobe Lightroom

4

2

0

Nice Light 24-70mm Zoom Lens

SEL2470Z 26/09/2014 por signgrap (EE.UU)

Very well made lens with a beautiful feel when zooming. Not quite as sharp as the 55mm lens. Compared to the f2.8 Canon and Nikon versions of the lens it is noticeably lighter and smaller which is expected since it is an f4 lens.

3

2

0

Good but not awesome.

SEL2470Z 26/09/2014 por AlfredoG (EE.UU)

The quality is good but nothing out of this world. Lots of distorsion at 24mm (because it is a wide angle). My review would have been higher if the price would have been lower.

6

0

0

Great Lens for AR7

SEL2470Z 21/08/2014 por SudhaP (EE.UU)

Solid, smooth and sharp. I have used mostly Zeiss lenses for over 4 decades. This lens compares with the best of them. Congratulations Sony!!

5

2

0

V-T 24-70 ...............A-1

SEL2470Z 20/07/2014 por Bill1111111111111111 (EE.UU)

My Vario-Tessar T FE 24-70mm F4 AZ OSS performed wonderfully as I played with my new "a-7" mirrorless camera system during a week in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, recently. Easy of handling, and pristine focus capabilities made for a cakewalk....... with more practice I will be able to push the envelope a bit.......many thanks for a superb product,.

10

1