175

3.9 basado en 175 reseñas de clientes

88
33
19
16
19
Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

Ten en cuenta: Es posible que algunas variaciones o características del producto mencionadas dentro de las reseñas del producto no estén disponibles en todos los países.

Positiva más útil
0

Pros/Cons

MDR-XB950N1 22/07/2017 por MWFV (EE.UU)

Noise cancelling is better on the X1000s, but the XB950N1s sound better for the types of music I enjoy, and invoke more of an emotional response. Tons of bass even w/o enabling "the bass effect" button. X1000s also have a LOT less background hiss when no music is playing compared to the XB950N1s. I prefer the buttons on the XB950N1s over the swipe controls on the X1000s, but the "hand for ambient noise" feature the X1000s offer is awesome and much missed with these. The X1000s are also slightly more comfortable than the XB950N1s, but neither are as light or comfortable as the QC35s. The Bose QC35s are a great all around headphone, but of the three mentioned I've kept the XB950N1s around to keep. The bass output and overall headroom are perfect for pop, hip hop, EDM and other contemporary styles. I hope someday Sony elects to combine some of the features of the X1000s w/ the sound profile of the XB950N1s, and the light weight and comfort of the QC35 - they would have a killer on their hands!

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

17

0

Crítica más útil
0

These Are Garbage.

MDR-XB950N1 25/04/2018 por StormEagle30 (EE.UU)

I've had these for less than 2 months and both hangars on the sides of the cups have almost completely broken bar one. One cup is hanging on by it's cord alone. and the felt inside the cups is completely torn. Sound quality was fine, deep bass, noise cancelling and such were good Durability was NOT. I babied these things, as i feared breaking them (This was my first big purchase for headphones) and they broke from me just taking them off and putting them on normally.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

14

0

176 Reseñas de clientes

0

Genial

MDR-XB950N1 03/10/2019 por Gss08 (España)

Iba con la idea de comprar otros cascos, pero cuando probé estos me encantaron. Son súper cómodos y el sonido es brutal.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente

MDRXB950N1GMUC 23/09/2019 por DRM11 (Colombia)

Buena calidad de audio, bajos, noise-cancelling de buena calidad, cómodos, bonitos.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Very disappointed

MDR-XB950N1 19/09/2019 por lmiller2281 (EE.UU)

My son, 19 yrs old, loves these headphones. He values all his electronics. The hanger broke easily on these headphones. Last black Friday, I bought a second pair because he loved them so much. I even bought the extra warranty offered by Amazon in case the hanger broke again. My son was extra careful with the headphones. He kept them in a case if he wasn't wearing them. No one else in the house allowed to touch them. The hanger on these broke again after 6 months. I contacted Sony about the warranty. They stated wasn't covered. I contacted the extra warranty I purchased from Amazon. They told me Sony should cover the hanger. I had to send them the Sony warranty. After disputing for 4 months. No one will cover breakage to hanger. Bottom line wonder headphones but the hanger will break even if you handle them like a baby. VERY VERY VERY disappointing.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Great sound quality and amazing bass

MDR-XB950N1 09/09/2019 por Kirula S (EE.UU)

I got these as a gift in December of 2018 and they are easily the best pair of headphones i have used in a while. The sound quality is great, even with maximum bass. The bass however does not take away from the mids and the highs. The ear cups are super thick and are great for extended period of time. The noise canceling are is sub par. Its not great and you shouldn't buy them specifically for the NC. I was able to use them on a 16 hour flight and they held up pretty well. After around 5 hours or so I had to take them off to give my ears a rest since these headphones are pretty big. The headphones are also pretty wide so trying to sleep with them on was very difficult. The app is nice and lets you select how much bass you want. The controls are also great, dedicated NC and extra bass button. The pause play and skip button is easy to use and connecting a phone with NFC is super easy. Overall great pair of headphones!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

It's okay

MDR-XB950N1 02/09/2019  (EE.UU)

The sound is so good the bass is best with rap songs which is good...... But the problem is that the swivel broke in 3 months on both sides, of light usage, i dropped it once not where it broke though.. Would I suggest it? (maybe if they actually took action on this and refunded them or actually just notice what is going on with their headphones)

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

2

0

0

Sonido espectacular

MDRXB950N1GMUC 29/08/2019 por Chicha (Argentina)

Los compré online, los auriculares son buenísimos. El noise cancelling es alucinante, y la calidad de sonido es muy buena. Me los compré para usar en la bicicleta pero no los recomiendo para esa función, te aíslan 100% de lo que pasa a tu alrededor. En definitiva, son un diez. Son bastante grandes, a mí me encantan, pero si querés algo discreto debieras ir por otro modelo. Me hubiera gustado contar una variedad de colores para elegir (vienen sólo en negro o verde militar)

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Excelente producto

MDRXB950N1BMUC 08/08/2019 por LXNX (Colombia)

Estoy muy contento con mis nuevos audífonos, gran calidad de sonido y funcionalidad.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Good and bad

MDR-XB950N1 05/08/2019 por Benit1 (EE.UU)

These are the best headphones I’ve ever bought, they sounded fantastic with the bass effect on! But the plastic design is horrible I was so disappointed when I was adjusting them and they snapped like nothing and I don’t feel like buying another pair of them. I just wish they were stronger.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Está bastante bien

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

1

0

Sound quality is good, durability is poor

MDR-XB950N1 24/07/2019 por Sonyreveiwer (EE.UU)

I bought this headphone a little over a year ago and the parts of the headphone that connect to the ear piece broke on one side first and then the other side recently. With the amount I paid for these, I honestly thought they would and should be more durable. The sound quality is good tho.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

Great Features / Poor Quality in Parts

MDR-XB950N1 20/07/2019 por BigE607 (EE.UU)

I bought this product and loved everything about these headphones from performance to comfort. After three months the "left hanger" broke. This seems to be a common flaw with this model. I have been searching for the replacement "left hanger" and they are available for the previous model on ebay and amazon which is the B1. If you bought the N1 listed in this review you are out of luck. Sony was NOT supportive and pretty much useless when it came to this issue. Looks like i am out $240. Still using them thanks to gorilla glue and electrical tape which is unacceptable. Last pair of headphones I'll be purchasing from Sony.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Excelente

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Great deal!

MDR-XB950N1 11/07/2019 por G2007 (EE.UU)

My mom bought this for me as a gift renewed from Amazon and they are amazing. Even if they are 2 years old I don't care. When the time is right I think Sony should release a newer version of this. Like and XB950N2.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Okay

MDR-XB950N1 06/07/2019 por nikki2019 (EE.UU)

I received these headphones as a birthday present from my husband. When I think noise cancelling, I was thinking that it wouldn’t pick up conversations from across the room. That’s not the case. I can still hear conversations that are further than 5 feet away. The only way to drown out background noise is to turn the volume up to a high level. It does cancel out indoor air movement but other noises becoming clearer.

Calidad de sonido

Está bastante bien

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

1

0

Muy contento con la compra

MDR-XB950N1 04/07/2019 por Miyake81 (España)

Estoy encantado con los auriculares. Suenan estupendos, la batería dura una exageración, en una semana todavía no los he cargado!! Muy cómodos y materiales de buena construcción. Los compré en oferta y estoy muy contento con la comprq

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Bajos y Altos Muy Bien

MDRXB950N1BMUC 26/06/2019  (Colombia)

Relacion costo calidad perfecta, compare todas las opciones y esta gano.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente producto, envío sumamente lento

MDRXB950N1GMUC 25/06/2019 por Ioanna (México)

Compre el producto hace 1 mes y ha funcionado perfectamente. El NC es excelente, puede eliminar gran parte del ruido exterior.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Está bastante bien

0

0

0

Good for music, Extremely bad for calls

MDR-XB950N1 22/06/2019 por mzheng (EE.UU)

I got these headphones a few months ago, and while they have been pretty good for listening to music, the microphone picks up an incredible amount of background noise when making calls, and it is virtually impossible for people on the other end to hear. I've had to disconnect bluetooth and switch the calls to my phone which is incredibly inconvenient given that I spend a lot of time in airports. Wish they could do something about this, or maybe it is an issue that has just come up recently.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

0

0

0

Excelente sonido, muy cómodos.

MDRXB950N1BMUC 17/06/2019 por Siuled66 (Ecuador)

Compre este producto hace un mes tiene un excelente sonido y son muy cómodos.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

¡excelente sonido!

MDRXB950N1BMUC 11/06/2019  (Colombia)

El producto tiene buen sonido, cómodo, excelente conexión

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

0

0

0

do not buy

MDR-XB950N1 08/06/2019 por Bimmer (EE.UU)

Had the headphone for 4 months, now the sound lacks bass and there is scraping sound.

Calidad de sonido

Está bastante bien

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Está bastante bien

1

0

0

these suck!

MDR-XB950N1 08/06/2019 por warhammer5 (EE.UU)

these are terrible!! i cant stretch this enough, NEVER BUY THESE! They always break where they attach to the muff, they have broken THREE TIMES SINCE I GOT THEM 6 MONTHS AGO! IVE HAD TO REPARE THEM THREE TIMES NOW WITH GORILLA GLUE!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Mdr b 950n1

MDRXB950N1BMUC 07/06/2019 por El correcaminos (Colombia)

Mi experia ax1 ultra sale muy bien con mis mdr xb950n1

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

0

0

0

Excelente producto

MDRXB950N1BMUC 27/05/2019 por Fede001 (Argentina)

Compré el producto hace un mes, y estoy más que satisfecho con esta compra. Increible el sonido, el alto volumen que poseen y su diseño increible, muy comodos. El noise cancelling esta bien logrado para el uso en los viajes de colectivos, aire libre o en la oficina.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Muy cómodo y buena calidad

MDRXB950N1BMUC 25/05/2019 por Obosio (Argentina)

Me produce mucha satisfacción ya que puedo aislarme del resto y disfrutar tranquilo

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Headphones are the best BUT...

MDR-XB950N1 25/05/2019 por Mtas2887 (EE.UU)

Wish I knew how to write sony because I owed the sony xb-950N1s and even the BTs before that, and both models had the speakers go out and start rattling! I listen to my headphones at work Monday through Friday 40 plus hours a week and even on the weekends so I use them A LOT!! But it's like these headphones had a certain life span because both models had speakers that failed in about 3 to 4 months of using them everyday like I just mentioned.. I Never dropped them nor had any type of damage done to them at all. Just simply using them daily.. Then one day you go to put them on and BAM RATTLED SPEAKERS! So frustrating so disappointing!! I love the sony N1's so much!! This is now my 2nd pair I will be returning to Amazon which is just a hassle to do every few months because that means I have to go without headphones just to get my money back and then reorder new ones! I even avoided using the bass affect entirely with my 2nd pair because I thought the speakers blew because of the bass affect.. I didn't turn on the bass effect one time on my 2nd go with these headphones and they still did the same thing the BTs did to me! Heartbreaking.. Oh how I wish I could share this with Sony!! I want these headphones so bad but I would love a lifetime warranty for this issue because how is this my fault.. These headphones are almost perfect! And would be if Sony could help me here..

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Gran sonido

MDRXB950N1GMUC 22/05/2019 por Pepisithuu (Ecuador)

Los auriculares te brindan una experiencia de audio de muy alto nivel! El único inconveniente que le veo es la falta de micrófono

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

excelente

MDRXB950N1BMUC 21/05/2019 por JESUCO (Perú)

estoy contento con este producto y mis sobrinas quiero igual

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

The noise cancelling feature is lacking

MDR-XB950N1 17/05/2019 por Christina R (EE.UU)

I bought these as a home set so I don't have to take my work pair back and forth, as I need NC headphones to be able to concentrate on things at home while other people are running around the space. My work pair are the Sony MX100XM2, but I didn't want to pay that much money for noise cancellers. I saw good reviews for this pair, so went for it, but after using these, am regretting this purchase. The noise cancelling feature barely makes a difference, as I can hear everything around me (near and far) with noise cancelling enabled, with and without music. I'm regretting buying these because of how ineffective the NC is, especially compared the the MX1000XM2s.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Good Sound Quality - Poor Construction

MDR-XB950N1 27/04/2019 por Thatguy9999 (EE.UU)

This is the fourth pair of Sony Bluetooth headphones I have owned in the last 3 years. All pair have broken at the swivel connection. This is the last anything Sony I’m buying. This pair MDR9501NT lasted approximately 4 months; the shortest period of any of the Sonys I have owned. I take care of my tools and equipment. I use these daily approximately 8-12hrs a day; while driving. I like the noise cancelling tech; but hate that they don’t last. At the current price point, I’d have been better off buying expensive aviation headphones; had I only known in the beginning.

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Product is of a very poor quality

MDR-XB950N1 26/04/2019 por Unhappy STEVE (EE.UU)

Headed phones broke at pivot point. Not covered by warranty. 4 months old. These headphones are made of the poorest quality materials and where not abused fell apart while I was wearing them

4

0

0

Sonido genial

MDRXB950N1GMUC 22/04/2019 por Jhamir (Colombia)

El sonido es muy bueno, los bajos se acentuan bien, el diseño es excelente aunque algo pesados...

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Le faltan aplicaciones

MDRXB950N1BMUC 16/04/2019 por Acade123 (Argentina)

El año pasado un compañero de trabajo me hizo escuchar el sonido de éste equipo desde su Io I Phone; la verdad es que me encantó y los super Bass lo considere optimo para que lo usara mi mujer que es hipoacúsica, al tener Bluetooth lograria poder escuchar nuestro smart tv o su Noteboks. No logre conectarlo. Debemos continuar con los inalambricos Sennheiser (única marca con buen sonido unicamente tv ya que no tienen bluetooth. Gracias

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

0

0

0

Great Useful Features

MDR-XB950N1 08/04/2019 por Toure (EE.UU)

I had the Sony MDR-XB950N1 for a month now. They are really good on the bass, and nice on the mids and highs. Noise Cancelling is a great feature for travelling. Extra Bass is useful for songs lacking bass. One full charge would last me several days. The earpads are very comfortable. However, I'm just being real careful on these. They could probably break on the swivel.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Great headphones! But can't connect to PS4

MDR-XB950N1 02/04/2019 por Pablorengo (EE.UU)

Sync with your phone is not really straightforward the first time, but then they work perfectly. The bad thing is that they can't connect to the PlayStation 4 via Bluetooth

Diseño

Excelente

1

0

0

Muy cómodo y excelente calidad de audio.

MDRXB950N1GMUC 28/03/2019 por fabg (Argentina)

Este auricular, por su diseño, la funcionalidad de cancelación del ruido exterior (noise cancelling), resulta en un producto sumamente increíble para quienes disfruta de sus momentos de relax, escuchando la música de su agrado. Es más un producto pensado para el deleite al oido, súper cómodo. Lo mejor que pudo hacer Sony,

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

¡SONIDO ESPECTACULAR!

MDRXB950N1GMUC 19/03/2019 por Chicharito (México)

Hace 15 días que compré estos Auriculares OnLine, los utilizo todas los días por las mañanas, desde que llegaron no eh tenido necesidad de cargarlos, la batería parece ser infinita, aun usando el Extra Bass y Noise C. Activado, han superado todas mis expectativas, el Color que elegí es muy versátil, no te dejan sordo después de usarlos, literalmente puedes utilizarlos todo el día, definitivamente recomendables.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

¡Excelente producto con funciones increíbles!

MDRXB950N1GMUC 19/03/2019 por Jesús Luna (México)

Compre este producto el mes pasado, el sonido es increíble y el diseño es muy bonito, el color verde es hermosos, el bass effect le da un plus fascinante, la batería me ha durado hasta por 5 días sin necesidad de recargarlo, en definitiva una excelente compra.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

The best headphones for bass lovers

MDR-XB950N1 15/03/2019 por Mikki555 (EE.UU)

It’s been over a year since I have been using this lot of headphones. Bass is excellent,perfect for anyway that you listen to music. Noise canceling is great I can’t hear a thing. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a quality pair of Noise Canceling,Bass headphones.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Unfortunately I can not recommend

MDR-XB950N1 07/03/2019 por devoperandi (EE.UU)

I bought these headphones Nov 28th, 2018 from BestBuy. By mid February 2019, the battery is dead and even after repeated attempts, reading the manual etc etc, it is not chargeable. This product has great sound, excellent features and all the makings of a great product, except the battery.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

2

0

Bass is crazy -compared with Bose qc 35 ii

MDR-XB950N1 06/03/2019 por Gangster mac (EE.UU)

Just crazy good. Bass is the best around so far...,............

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Reseña

MDRXB950N1BMUC 03/03/2019 por Nathaly (Perú)

Compre este producto hace un mes. 9.9/10 ; por el precio deberia venir con almohadillas de cuero.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Good bluetooth, terrible, cheap 3.5 connection

MDRXB950N1/B 28/02/2019 por statickinematic (EE.UU)

Firstly, the audio, when it works, is great. The headphone jack however, is incredibly cheap, it must have cost Sony 2 cents per unit. It does not hold onto the cable properly and busts quickly. My first pair was going strong for about 1.5 months before the audio stopped working through the headphone jack. The audio was barely audible. I got to use the replacement pair only once, the headphone jack NEVER worked properly. The midrange audio or something was not working, no voices were coming through. At this price, Sony should provide proper hardware. This experience has severely tarnished my view of Sony, I can no longer rely on their name for quality products.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

1

1

0

Cumple con todas las expectativas de funcionalidad

MDRXB950N1BMUC 28/02/2019 por Oneck (México)

Me parece excelente la calidad y funcionalidad muy

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Great Product...Poor design

MDR-XB950N1 20/02/2019 por JDubs (EE.UU)

The headphones have beautiful audio quality whether it be connected to my phone or to my computer or wired. But the design is just so incredibly poor for their price. At $250 dollars they should not break at all. Mine broke at both hangers after about 8 months - 1 year and I have been zip-tying them and taping them for the remaining year. This is completely ridiculous. I've been gentle and babied them too. My suggestion SONY, make the hangers very strong aluminum, lightweight but durable. Milled, not cast. Id pay $300 for these with hangers that would never break.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

7

0

0

Good Sound / Poor Construction

MDR-XB950N1 19/02/2019 por mrugglesaz (EE.UU)

My wife bought these as a gift for me last June from Best Buy. I use these every day at work and carry them back and forth using a hard clamshell case that I bought only days after my wife gave them to me. I treat these phones with care and respect since they were a gift from my wife and, at $125.00, they represent a significant price upgrade from the $50.00 Skullcandy Hesh 2 phones I lost. I take care of my things and expect them to last. The sound on these is pretty good and the features are nice. I enjoy the noise cancelling feature and the extra base feature works fine. One thing that does annoy is an occasional, repeated drop of the sound signal, which can only be described as a “hiccup” during song playback. There are supposed to be different playing modes that you can enter by turning the phones on while holding a combination of buttons that’s supposed to suppress this problem. These different playing modes have never worked for me. Furthermore, this is a problem that I have never experienced using any Skullcandy phones at half the price of these. Now on to the real reason for this review. As I said before, I transport these phones in a hard case and treat them very gently. Last week I rotated the left cup and held it to my ear to listen to something without putting them completely on. The cups on these phones rotate so that they can lay flat for easier packing and also for “DJ” style listening. A little while later when I went to put them on, I noticed one of the arms that held the left ear cup was broken. So the weight of the phones being held sideways to listen to only one cup must have broken the arm. To say that I was disappointed is a vast understatement. However, the disappointment was only beginning. I went home and located the receipt. These phones are only eight months old and there’s a one-year warranty. Cool. I still had the box with the original paperwork (that’s how new they are) so I broke it out and called Sony Customer Support and told them my story expecting them to replace these defective phones. Less than ten minutes into the call the guy on the other end says, “Let me check our database.” [Keyboard typing sounds…] “No, I don’t see any reports of this type of problem with this model so this would fall under physical damage, which is not covered under the warranty. You can try calling an authorized repair shop to see if they can be fixed.” What?! Frustrated, I took the number and called the repair center, which is located in New York. They said they could be fixed. It would be $18.00 to ship them, $75.00/hour for labor, plus parts. So $93.00 before parts to fix some phones that my wife originally paid $125.00 for? “No thanks,” I told the lady, “I’ll try to glue them back together myself or get a different pair.” I guarantee if it comes to the latter option, it won’t be another pair of Sony phones. By the way, now that I’m looking on the Sony website, I see that there are several reports of the exact same problem that I had. I don’t know what database the Sony Customer Rep was searching, but obviously it wasn’t their own website. Avoid this model unless you want the same hassle. Seriously. You’ve been warned.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

11

0

0

Breaks Really Easily

MDR-XB950N1 18/02/2019 por Chettri25 (EE.UU)

These headphones lasted around 2 years for me. I dropped it three times over those years and they finally broke. The sound quality is ok and the bass effect is cool. But again these broke only after 2 years, c'mon.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

6

1

0

The BASS is AMAZING!!! (So is the noise canceling)

MDR-XB950N1 17/02/2019 por exsuperboy (EE.UU)

Got these a couple of weeks back for my birthday, and the bass in really good, and the digital noise canceling is also pretty good, and the app lets you change the bass level, so even if you want clear bass, it still works with the noise canceling and the amazing sound quality.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

2

0

0

Broke after a few months

MDR-XB950N1 15/02/2019 por quatsch (EE.UU)

Bought these six months ago, and until recently was relatively happy. They work Great with my iPhone, however I am unable to connect by Bluetooth to my Mac which is a bit annoying. Also was using them with an android for a bit, was able to connect, but had problems with the volume being extremely low, even when it was turned all the way up on the device. A bit hard to figure out how to use as well. Then last week, the plastic holding the ear piece on started cracking and is continuing to get worse. These were extremely expensive, the guy even talked me into buying these over the other option which was ~$100 less. If these are only going to work for 6 months, they are definitely not worth the high price. Before these, I had a similar pair of Bose headphones for almost four years and only replaced them because they had finally naturally worn out. Now I'm thinking I should have replaced them and stayed with Bose and not switched to Sony

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Está bastante bien

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

8

0

0

Only compatible with I-phone!!

MDR-XB950N1 13/02/2019 por Gatorjoe (EE.UU)

I loved how this sounded with my i-phone in the store so much that I bought one for my brother. it was on sale for $119 at Best Buy. Even though it has android logos on the box, it's made for i-phone, so no non apple devices can locate these in blue tooth mode. Very disappointing. I would have liked to use these wireless with my laptop. Also, don't ever loose the charging cable. It will only charge well with the one it came with. If it weren't for the blue tooth problems with compatibility outside I-phones, this would be a 5 for sound quality for the money. Noise reduction takes away low humming of electronics, AC. Very peaceful to use at work or when traveling. The headset is heavy /bulky, but comfortable.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

0

7

0

Excelente

MDRXB950N1BMUC 12/02/2019 por lespinosa (Argentina)

Excelente producto, la calidad del sonido es bárbara, los bajos excelentes y sobre todo cuando está activado el extra bass. La cancelación de sonido no es la mejor, pero en al relación al precio es muy buena, de todas formas, el auricular al envolver toda la oreja, aísla los ruidos bastante bien. La conexión por nfc y bluetooth es sencilla y rápida. 100% recomendable!!!!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Almost Good

MDR-XB950N1 11/02/2019 por winklevi (EE.UU)

These headphones have great sound quality and battery life, but the uncomfortably tight fit and horrid "noise cancelling" ruin what could have been a great product.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Great sound, terrible durability

MDR-XB950N1 08/02/2019 por Stevenco33 (EE.UU)

I bought these for the bass heavy profile due to the types of music I like to listen to. These were the first headphones I ever bought that cost more than a hundred bucks. And I have to say the sound quality is awesome if you love bass. Not the best for other genres however. But the controls are easy to use. Overall I was very satisfied with my purchase. But then after only a couple of months of regular use the part above the hangars where they swivel just cracked while I was walking through the mall with them on. I felt it loose on my head so I reached up to see what the matter and could feel the break with my hand. I took them off and became heartbroken to find that they had indeed broken. I have had to super glue it back together. Now I am scared to even wear them at all, because I am afraid ether the other side will do the same thing or else my super glue is not going to hold. I am so very disappointed. I have owned a lot of Sony products over the years. Multiple PlayStations, surround sound receivers and speakers. Car stereos, ear buds, jam boxes, you name it and I've probably had it. But this has been the most disappointing experience I have had so far. I just don't think this particular choice of plastic was a very good one. If you buy these, I really don't know what to tell you when it comes to how to handle them. Because I was very delicate with mine. I cannot believe they just popped while they were on my head. That's unbelievable. And I don't consider myself to have a big head. So if you buy these, good luck to you.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

6

0

0

Buena calidad

MDR-XB950N1 04/02/2019 por slhde (España)

buena calidad de sonido y puedes pasar horas y no molestan nada muy comodos

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Headphones

MDRXB950N1/B 03/02/2019 por Skylar (EE.UU)

The MRD-XB9500N1 suck and will not link to my phone after about a month of use. I wouldn’t suggest these things to anyone and I really want my money back. Your online support sucks too because I cannot message anyone, I can’t figure these headphones out but thanks for wasting my money and time!

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

2

2

0

Headphone Jack Breaks

MDR-XB950N1 28/01/2019 por Bradley35 (EE.UU)

I mainly use the Bluetooth connection which works great and has good sound. But when I needed to use an aux wire to hook them up to my electric drum set the female end pushed up into the headphones and is no longer usable. The Bluetooth still works but now I need to buy another pair of headphones for my drum set and not gonna waste another $250 again.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

3

0

0

The good and bad

MDRXB950N1/B 28/01/2019 por Makus (EE.UU)

Great sound and great noise cancellation. That would give this product 5 stars. In less than one year the plastic holding the swivel ear cup cracked. Its only a matter of time till it falls off and the headphones are not usable. Life span of the headphones less than one year...unacceptable. Was going to get a Sony UHDTV but that is unlikely now.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

6

0

0

Muy buenos

MDRXB950N1BMUC 28/01/2019 por Pibeplay (Argentina)

Son cómodos para usar y se escucha muy bien.La cancelación de ruido es muy efectiva

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Buenísimos auriculares

MDR-XB950N1 27/01/2019 por Numa007 (España)

Son unos auriculares buenísimos,muy cómodos,la cancelación de ruido sin ser la mejor cumple de sobras cuando estás escuchando música, etc. El audio a mi gusto es muy bueno,graves para abrumar a cualquiera y los puedes graduar o quitar con la aplicación de Sony. La batería dura muchísimo. Por 139€ que cuestan es una muy buena compra de cálida en todo. ¿Los hay mejores? si..pero mucho más caros. No creo que defrauden a nadie.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Excelente producto

MDRXB950N1BMUC 14/01/2019 por Chester9102 (Colombia)

Excelentes audifonos, la calidad de sonido es muy buena.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Loved headphones, but broke in less than a month.

MDRXB950N1/B 07/01/2019 por BamaMac (EE.UU)

I bought them less than a month ago and plastic broke that holds the ear muff. I never traveled with the headphones only used them at my desk. Sound was good for the price, app was easy to use. Loved them till they broke. But cannot recommend them due to lack of durability.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

7

0

0

Great Product!

MDR-XB950N1 03/01/2019 por Katey_H (EE.UU)

I received these headphones as a Christmas gift. They have a wonderful sound and they feel very sturdy. I basically haven't taken them off since I received them.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

¡Excelente Sonido!

MDRXB950N1BMUC 02/01/2019 por CatSeth (Chile)

Compre los audifonos el año pasado, llevo poco con el pero tiene una calidad increible de sonido, si bien es cierto hay un poco de distorción con la conexión bluetoth cuando tengo el movil en el bolsito pero son raras las veces en que pasa. Estoy satisfecho con el producto.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Me encanta

MDRXB950N1BMUC 22/12/2018 por Soad (México)

Tienen un sonido increíble, la función de Extra-Bass los hace aún mejor, la durabilidad de la batería es lo que esperaba y el Noise Canceling es adecuado para el sonidos de maquinas o motores.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

I'd give it six stars if possible.

MDR-XB950N1 19/12/2018 por revdavidmarshall (EE.UU)

I write a lot and needed to cut out noise from Starbucks. My old headphones required that I turn up the volume to drown out the noise. But, with these, I can keep the volume quite low (saving my hearing in the process). Somedays, I just keep the noise cancelling on and don't even play music. I have charged the headphones only a few times. The battery life is simply amazing. Lastly, yesterday I played Abbey Road and it was like I was hearing it again for the first time. It has unbelievable sound. I paired the headphones with the Jet Audio music app (and I paid the $3 for the upgraded version - well worth it!). Somehow, that app works well with these headphones and can give a soundstage that is truly incredible. I listen to a lot of classical and choral music while writing. The headphones are able to handle that style of music as well as the Beatles and Foster the People. Great job Sony!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Great bass and amazing battery!

MDR-XB950N1 18/12/2018 por Angelo96m (EE.UU)

They sounds amazing and can go days without having to charge it

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

Exelente producto

MDRXB950N1GMUC 18/12/2018 por Juanfaja (Colombia)

Lo recibí sin problemas y funciona tal como lo promete la publicidad, sin ningún inconveniente

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente producto

MDRXB950N1GMUC 17/12/2018 por Pipelamus (Colombia)

Superó mis expectativas. Tiene todas las funciones para disfrutar la música que te gusta. Extraordinarios bajos que puedes regular mejor aun, con la aplicación. El NC es bastante bueno. Ha emparejado perfecto con todos mis dispositivos, de diferentes marcas (celular, pc, tv) y la duración de la batería es de lo mejor. Son grandes, pero muy cómodos.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Problemas en el micrófono

MDRXB950N1GMUC 10/12/2018 por ChayFo (Colombia)

Compre el producto hace un mes con mucha expectativa, la música HD se oye espectacular, música clásica es una gran experiencia; pero lamentablemente el micrófono salió con problemas, cuando llamo o gravo un audio la otra persona no me escucha, me escucha entrecortado o encajonado... Actualmente lo lleve a centro de servicio y me llamaron, para que adelantará el proceso de devolución de dinero.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Está bastante bien

0

0

0

Sounds great, but ridiculously fragile

MDR-XB950N1 28/11/2018 por caffeinewriter (EE.UU)

I loved the sound quality of these headphones so much, I bought two pairs. Now, I regret it because they're built like liquid glass. Both pairs broke within a year in the exact same manner: The plastic bits holding the actual headphones to the band snapped. They weren't subjected to any abnormal wear. They didn't travel. They either sat on my desk, or were on my head, and the plastic bits snapped. Twice on one pair, and once on the other. I've held it together using Bondic and Sugru for now, but I will absolutely not be buying another pair unless some material changes are made.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

6

1

0

Poor construction

MDR-XB950N1 19/11/2018 por Kyle14 (EE.UU)

No complaints on the sound quality or noise cancellation: both are excellent. The design, however, is cumbersome, and the plastics used to shape the headband and support the cups are not sturdy. After one year and ten days of use (just outside of warranty) the plastic supporting the left ear cup broke today. I will not purchase from Sony again, a $250 pair of headphones should last more than 375 days.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

9

0

0

Poor materials

MDR-XB950N1 17/11/2018 por Madmaddox (EE.UU)

I Bought the headphones 1 year ago and 6 months of using them they cracked where the headphone connects to head band .So I called Sony to see if I could get a new pair of headphones and they sent them to me. 1 year later they are cracking and falling apart and now held together my super glue and electrical tape.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

8

0

0

My bueno

MDRXB950N1BMUC 12/11/2018 por ajterror (Colombia)

El producto es genial la cancelación queda un poco corta pero el sonido es genial

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Not Bad

MDR-XB950N1 09/11/2018 por WheatGuy (EE.UU)

Overall good sound quality and bass, feels a bit flimsy and sometimes takes a while to connect.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0