39

4.6 basado en 39 reseñas de clientes

31
3
4
0
1
Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

Ten en cuenta: Es posible que algunas variaciones o características del producto mencionadas dentro de las reseñas del producto no estén disponibles en todos los países.

40 Reseñas de clientes

0

What a great camera

Body Only 06/10/2019  (EE.UU)

I upgraded from the a99 to the a99ii. Was well worth every penny. This is a great camera. I have already gotten some great photos grateful I would not have gotten with the a99. I hope Sony will one day come out with a a99iii, as I will buy that one two.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Way Better than the Original

Body Only 26/08/2019 por DeanEmeritus (EE.UU)

I had the original and I bought the M2 one week ago and so far I am very impressed. A great all-around camera. Amazingly the alpha mount accepts a 25 year-old Minolta lens that works very with the automatic features - focus and exposure. The camera was easy to get up and running, but I had the advantage of experience with the original. The only issue is that the camera can lose wireless connection to the GPS from my iPhone X. Probably an interference issue at home. Quickly turning the camera off-and-on usually reconnects. Once connected it seems fine until I switch to playback or go to a different app on the phone. The menu system is complicated and some features are hard to find (e.g.,Style). But you can always program one of the buttons . . .

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

Fantastic Camera !

Body Only 08/07/2019 por SimonF1961 (EE.UU)

I decided to upgrade to the Sony a99ii from my beloved Sony a99 and have been very pleased with the new features and advances introduced on the Sony a99ii. I'm a wildlife photographer and the jump to a 42 megapixel sensor is very noticeable, additionally the upto 12 fps shooting is awesome, the viewfinder is amazingly bright and the camera overall is very responsive.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Great camera with rooms for improvements!

Body Only 28/05/2019 por Sean L (EE.UU)

I bought the camera more a year now. At the time of purchase I had two choices: to buy A99II, or A9. I picked A99II because all my lens are either Minolta or orignal Sony lens, A-mount. And I read some reviews talking about A9's getting hot problem. I also learned the A99II's problem of "sensitive shutter release" button. The sensitive shutter release button problem causes me a lot of troubles! I bought more than 10 different cameras, most of them sony cameras. I never encountered such problem. I could not understand why this happened on a Sony's flag ship camera? I wonder if a firmaware update can fix the problem? Or, Sony will issue a quality recall to fix/replace the shutter release button? I really hope it be fixed very soon! Another inperfection of camera is the eye focusing. It requires special set up and occupy one button on the camera to activate the function. In the real world situation, you have to keep one finger to stay on one button and while at the same time you have a sensitive shutter release button. it's just so hard to give the right aount of pressures on two buttons! I had a lot of miss releases. I got a lot of unfocused shots!!! When I heard and saw new firmware for A9, A7RIII for eye focussing, I and many people who own A99II really hope Sony can give A99II the same firmaware update and to have the same functions on our cameras! I do hope Sony can give A-mount cameras more attentions. Especially, to provide firm answer: whether Sony will keep Amount camera alive, whether Sony will give the same tech improvemets and the same features on E mount cameras. X. Liu, 5/28, 2019

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

0

0

0

Crisp and clean and all caffeine

Body Only 25/04/2019 por BBonk (EE.UU)

Quite impressive and very happy to have this gem in my collection. Superb color saturation and ability to shoot in natural low light. Super speedy too.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

Sony's best camera yet

Body Only 14/04/2019 por LumiareKodachrome (EE.UU)

The Sony A99m full frame DSL camera is superb technology. The older Sony, Minolta, & Sigma A mount lenses work very well with it. The features are mostly intuitive and works out of the box just fine in auto program mode, or one can dig into immense depths to set exotic camera functions. Focus is sharp, fast, and the ISO range phenominal. Don't forget it's a 43 megapixel photo either, jpg or raw. Blue tooth connects. Note no GPS though.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Awesome just like the rest of my A-mount cameras!

ILCA-99M2 27/03/2019 por Grunyun (EE.UU)

I have been shooting with Sony A-mount cameras since the A100. I have since purchased many of their A-mount lineup since. Cameras including the A700, A850, A900, A99 and now the A99II. I must say that I have never been disappointed as I have always been able to get the job done with my selection. The A99II has certainly improved on the older cameras and has very compelling features to urge existing A-mount users to try one and then purchase one. Focusing is fast and very reliable, the build is great and the battery grip is a gem. I would hope that Sony passes on some of the recent firmware updates from the E-mount cameras to the A99II as it is Sony's A-mount flagship and a camera worthy of the latest software to urge potential A-mount owners to continue supporting Sony and know that Sony is supporting such a fine tool.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

La he probado y me ha dado grandes satisfacciones.

ILCA-99M2 12/03/2019  (España)

Pocas diferencias en menús, configuraciones y aspecto físico de mi antigua alpha 77. Tuve que utilizar el micro ajuste AF para mi sony 70-400 en un principio, no enfocaba bien. Gran calidad en fotografía a distancias largas. Me queda mucho por probarla.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Una maravilla

Solo cuerpo 11/01/2019 por Mike 2020 (México)

La mejor cámara que se puede tener una Maravilla , muy buena en general

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Calidad profesional

ILCA-99M2 24/12/2018 por Alfmori (España)

Este producto tiene una calidad increíble tanto en construcción como en resultados de fotografía y video. Rápida enfocando y siguiendo objetivos. Solo poner la pega de que Sony está abandonando esta montura A y dedicando solo esfuerzos y recursos a las monturas E mirrorless. Una pena.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

4

0

0

Just one issue with a great camera!

ILCA-99M2 05/09/2018  (EE.UU)

I have been using Sony for the past 8 years (how am I not an ambassador for them already??) and this is by far the best in the DSLR line up. The only issue that I had and this is just what I think - Sony missed the mark was with the option for the 3rd battery as they have in the Sony a99 when you have a battery grip. That one additional battery is a big difference when you are shooting a lot of clients in one day or a wedding. Besides that, this camera will never disappoint you. The image quality and low light quality is phenomenal.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

1

0

La cámara es fantásdtica, al nivel de las mejores.

ILCA-99M2 14/07/2018 por Ramufe (España)

La Sony A99 II es, en mi opinión, la mejor cámara por rendimiento y ergonomía que nunca Sony ha fabricado. La pena es que habiendo hecho un producto tan excelente, Sony parece que tiene abandonada a la montura A :-(

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

5

0

0

Muy buena cámara

Solo cuerpo 05/07/2018 por Ismaelorum (Chile)

Muy buena cámara pero falta variedad de lentes montura a

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

WOW !! Wonderful Photo still learning

Body Only 04/06/2018 por ol guy 80 (EE.UU)

I've have Sony Alpha cameras for a long while as I have a bunch of Minolta lens I have the A 77II, A99 and just upgraded to the A99 II Because I have big hands I'm not interested in the the small Micky Mouse size and only hope Sony doesn't stop making real glass for the Alpha mount I was amazed at the photographs I've been able to get and another amazing fact to zoom in on long shots only to fine they're filled with photo information even at a couple of miles away I can't say enough about this camera and does wonders shooting soccer games too G. Friedman's book for Sony A 99 II instruction book has over 600 pages if very helpful hints and well worth the money have them for all of my Sony cameras

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Simply the Best A mount camera ever made.

ILCA-99M2 26/05/2018 por ELR79 (EE.UU)

I bought this camera in December of 2017 I got a chance to use on a couple of photo shoots and all I can say is wow this camera just delivered on image quality auto focus and its versatility.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Great All Around

ILCA-99M2 09/05/2018 por MestreMur (EE.UU)

This is my second A-Mount (Hasselblad HV / Sony A99)... This is a total difference experience. Auto Focus and Eye Focus are extremely fast and accurate day light and in very low light... Noise control is great at ISO 6400. Sony / Zeiss 16-35 f/.2.8 SSM; Sigma 50 f/.1.4 Art; and Rokinon (Samyang) 135 f/.2 are spectacular! Easy to get the focus in Manual Focus... Better Auto White Color than Sony A7RII, A6000 and Hasselblad HV (Tuning Sony A99)!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Same chip as much more expensive camera

Body Only 12/04/2018 por GmanBill (EE.UU)

I have been shooting this camera since it came out, I am one of the first people to have one, it is a work horse, I use it for everything from shooting King of the Hammers to the most delicate shots in the clean room. I have been shooting Sony exclusively for years now and have had the best luck with service and support.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

2

0

0

¡¡Excelente!!

ILCA-99M2 29/03/2018 por dangaray (EE.UU)

Excelent product. I have had sony since a77, a99 and now 99II. It is sharper, has one less blurring, it is easier to average the light, almost zero chromatic aberrations, almost zero vignetting and almost zero image deformation. When we use good quality lenses, the photos become excellent. I do not make video, but I was testing this one and I was impressed by the sharpness and the possibilities it has, both for video and for photography. I am very pleased with my acquisition.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

0

0

Una excelente cámara

Solo cuerpo 28/03/2018 por MsCopernic (Colombia)

Compre esta cámara el mes pasado, el color y la resolución son absolutamente espectaculares. Casi todo el tiempo la utilizo en modo automático, y la verdad es que la cámara se adecua muy bien a cualquier condición. Esto me permite concentrarme en la fotografía y no en la cámara como suele suceder

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

La mejor camara para fotografia

ILCA-99M2 08/01/2018 por Jesúsm5 (España)

Esta es tu cámara si quieres lo mejor de sony para fotografía, las características de video también son impresionantes(4k fotograma completo, super 35 6k, s log 2,3 etc.) pero de le pueden objetar algunas limitaciones en modo manual. Al mejor sensor de sony se une la mejor ergonomía, y la mayor velocidad de enfoque y disparo para una cámara de su resolución. Calidad de imagen excepcional y posibilidades de configuración ilimitadas para adaptarla a la forma de trabajo de cada uno. El AF eye es la prestación estrella de sony para la fotografía de moda y retrato, en este modo la fiabilidad del AF es impresionante. La cámara mas polivalente, funciona genial para moda, fotografía social, bodas, estudio y producto, paisaje, deportes etc. Un avance increíble respecto a la anterior A99.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

11

0

0

Great quality product

Body Only 04/12/2017 por PierreB (EE.UU)

I have taken this camera on a few trips and the quality of images produced is excellent. I have little to say against this camera other than its weight. It is a camera with great potential. My choice to go with this one is tied to all my years of photography with A-mount lenses. I have just over a dozen of them and changing them would involve a tremendous cost. I had the opportunity to shoot fews videos as well and extremely please of the outcome. Just wish I had a second one; however the cost would a little stiff to justify.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

10

0

0

Limited Lens Options

Body Only 11/10/2017 por Farhad M (EE.UU)

I bought a Sony A99-II about 7 months ago. I also had purchased a mirrorless camera model made by Sony several years ago. I, however, prefer the DSL to the smaller mirrorless cameras. A99-II has an impressive 42 Mega pixel sensor and the camera has great features. It appears Sony has a love and hate feelings toward the camera it introduced a year ago. The Sony engineers have been manufacturing a number of great lenses for the E-mount models and not for this A-mount unit. Also, the third party lens manufacturers are making interesting lenses for Canon and Nikon, but not for Sony A-mount units. Based on my frustration for limitation of the lenses for this camera, I doubt I will buy Sony products in future for not knowing how well that product will be supported.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

7

9

0

Limited Lens Options

ILCA-99M2 11/10/2017 por Farhad M (EE.UU)

II bought a Sony A99 II about 7 months ago. It has an impressive 42 Mega pixel sensor and the camera has great features. It appears, however, Sony has a love and hate feelings toward the camera it introduced a year ago. There are a number of great lenses available by Sony for the E-mount models and not for this A-mount unit. I had also purchased a mirrorless camera model made by Sony several years ago. I prefer the DSL to the smaller mirrorless cameras. Also, the third party lens manufacturers are making interesting lenses for Canon and Nikon, but not for Sony A-mount units. Based on my experience with this camera, I doubt I will buy Sony products in future for not knowing how well that product will be supported.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

4

10

0

Great Camera so far....

Body Only 20/09/2017 por Earl872 (EE.UU)

I bought this a week ago and I love it so far. I upgraded from the Sony a77ii and it is huge step up. I just hope that Sony continues the A-mount line.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

10

0

0

great photos

Body Only 13/09/2017 por LARUE (EE.UU)

I HAVE BEEN REVIEWING THIS CAMERA FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS THAT IT IS A GREAT CAMERA AND SINCE I PURCHASED ONE FOR MY SELF, I FOUND THAT THE CAMERA TAKES GREAT PICTURES. THEY ARE VERY SHARPE, CLEAR AND VIVID. M I REALLY LOVE THIS CAMERA. THANK YOU SONY!!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

10

0

0

This camera has a problem with overheating

Body Only 23/08/2017 por Darko975 (EE.UU)

I bought this camera 3 months ago.Today at a temperature of 30 degrees after capturing 10 video files lasting of 13 seconds a warning occurred that the camera was overheated.It was disappointing and shameful in front of clients. That's unbelievable for Sony.If anyone had a similar problem, let me know

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

4

10

0

Beats up Canon and Nikon

ILCA-99M2 18/08/2017 por Mickeyb105 (EE.UU)

After agonizing for months between upgrading to either this or an a7rii, I am very happy to be an a99ii shooter. Pros: --pro-level AF, FPS --elite IQ --very customizable --deep grip. --handy articulating LCD screen --no noticeable blackout shooting high FPS. --solid high-speed performance --native Zeiss and Minolta glass is outstanding Cons: --paralyzed menus when buffer fills --May end up being last a-mount body ever made

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

10

0

0

Calidad imagen. Rapidez enfoque

ILCA-99M2 29/07/2017 por Ray00 (España)

Por fin una cámara Alfa con montura A a la altura de lo que se espera de Sony!

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Excellent Camera too many options

Body Only 28/07/2017 por GEGJr (EE.UU)

Well I've had this camera for almost 3 months now and I have taken less than 100 pictures. Prior to this I owned an A99V, A700, KM-7D, and several Minolta film cameras. This camera, the a99II is the most complicated camera yet. There are entirely too many options. There are options inside of options. In my opinion many of the options are useless just there so Sony could say they have x# of options. As a result, I am still trying to set up the camera for my kind of use. As an example of options inside of options, there is an option for center AF lock, then there is an option to lock center on AF. What that heck is that all about? A better example of nested options is that there are 7 memory registers, however, 4 of them are recorded to the SD card in the camera so if you happen to have another a99II you can carry the memorized settings to the second camera. Really!? As my wife always says, "take the picture already"! Then there's the fact that Sony decided to get rid of button for direct control of Steady Shot and it is instead a custom button (C1). Then there's a second custom button (C2) on the top front of the camera. Really?! In order to enable or disable Steady Shot you must actually go into the memory or you can assign the Steady Shot function to one of the custom buttons. So why have the second custom button at all? I can't remember what memory register is for what type of shooting. I would have liked to see a way to label each memory register e.g. landscape, sports/wildlife, portraits. Also, I can't remember what menu holds what options.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

3

15

0

Fantastica Camara

ILCA-99M2 04/07/2017 por Josec94 (España)

La camara es lo mejor en DSLR que puedas encontrar, cumple con todo lo que promete, no te defrauda.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

3

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 05/06/2017 por jan0126 (EE.UU)

I have own the Sony A100 for at least 12 years, and still use it. Until recently the A100 served all my photographic needs, even took it to Alaska and it performed beautifully. I began researching a full framed camera about 2 years ago and was disappointed when I found I would have to switch to an E mount (at that time with Sony) and none of my lenses would work without an adapter. So, I did look at other cameras. To my delight, the Sony A99 II was introduced. This camera is amazing! The picture quality, the focus points, built in level, 12 frames per second the capabilities of this camera are endless. I have to admit when I pulled it out of the box, I was a bit imtimated, but after a few days of reading the manual and practicing I feel comfortable. I know it will be some time before I realize what I can do and how far I can push it. I’m looking forward to night photography.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

9

0

0

Quite a few software issues - Regretting Purchase

Body Only 12/05/2017 por efoss (EE.UU)

I feel like I should preface this review with the fact that I am a professional videographer. I work on adventure reality, nature, and travel shows for Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, and many others. The camera does everything is advertises but it has a few big problems. 1 is banding issues when shooting in LED lighting. This effects stills and video and the video is unusable. So basically every concert I shoot now has an added challenge which makes half of my footage trash. My previous Canon camera never had this issue with stage lighting. I have tried every combination of settings on the A99 II to no avail. The second big problem is while shooting time lapses with an intervalometer (I wanted the full 42 MP for an animation I was doing) the exposure fluctuated by about 1/8 of a stop between shots with the exact same settings. This is an obvious problem as time lapse flickers when it is compiled. Again, I never had this problem with my previous Canon camera. I have read that Sony iris' are closed until you trigger them which leaves room for error as opposed to an iris that remains consistent once you set it. Huge setback for my work. The last problem I have recently been experiencing was when playing back 4k and 120 fps footage in camera the clips appeared to be extremely overexposed. It freaked me out at first until I put the footage into my computer. It seemed to be fine in the computer. I have not tried the playback via the hdmi output on an external monitor yet but that problem could be detrimental on set when showing clients what was just shot. The menus are also extremely confusing. I'm slowly memorizing them but the design could be vastly improved. That being said, I wouldn't mind if the above problems did not occur. The saving grace of the camera is the dynamic range and the low light capabilities. I'm loving the S-log and ITU709 settings.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

5

14

0

Great camera but some features seem already old

Body Only 26/04/2017 por amitzinman (EE.UU)

As advertised, Sony put a lot of current technology from the A7 family into this camera, which is great. That said, a few things remain the same, lagging behind the competition and Sony's own e-mount offering. 1. Camera does not support USB 3 and higher rate cards, causing the cache to take time to clear even with fast SD cards. 2. Video modes are still not operating like Stills Modes, wasting a lot of time when doing jobs that require both video and stills. Wish when setting camera to M I could also capture a video with the same settings without switching to video mode. Adjusting the dial just takes too much time since you have to look a it to get it right, not a good practice while in a middle of a documentary shoot. 3. No Touch Screen :(

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

2

8

0

A 99 II gran camara

ILCA-99M2 12/04/2017 por Albert1960 (España)

Tengo una s77 y queia dar un paso adelante y ha sinó un gran paso. Espectacular en toros los sentides. Hago fotografia de fauna y de viaje y estoi encantado con està camara

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Well worth the wait

Body Only 03/04/2017  (EE.UU)

Easy to switch from the a99 to the new a99ii. I am enjoying the video side of it as well. I also got the battery grip as well. I like using the SONY XLR-K1M which makes my job easier with video editing.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

7

1

0

Sony - α99 II with Back-Illuminated Full-Frame

Body Only 23/03/2017 por Dale the Freelancer (EE.UU)

I bought my camera two weeks ago, and love it. Especially the Full Frame and the 42.4MP resolution.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

8

0

0

All that I expected

Body Only 27/02/2017 por Fuzzy66 (EE.UU)

I bought and used an A65 3 years ago and was very happy about using it. I had a couple of lenses. As my experience has grown I wanted to move to a full frame version. When I saw the A99m2 I thought it would be ideal. I was right. I brought it primarily too improve overall sharpness for my pictures and for the ability to maintain focus while tracking moving images. The camera exceeded my expectations in both areas, based on my initial test shots. There is enough similarity with that the learning curve for the use of this camera has not been too steep. From the first, I have been happy with all my photos.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

12

0

0

Best Sony Alpha camera

Body Only 13/02/2017 por pelai138 (EE.UU)

I bought this a couple months ago . I took hundred pictures of the Bald Eagles they turned out better than expected . The tracking is fast and sharp.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

21

6

0

Sony Hits A Home Run!

Body Only 08/01/2017 por dfwatt (EE.UU)

PROS: 1) FF sensor that is clearly Sony’s (and industry’s) best. Combines high resolution and high speed FPS, 4k, and variable frame rate video (both time lapse plus slow motion effects). Very good high ISO and excellent detail. Amazing functional ability and versatility in a single package. Not available in any other FF camera and Sony isn’t selling this sensor to anyone else, unlike previous 36MP FF sensor. 2) Excellent 5 axis IBIS worth (on paper – but see discussion) 4+ stops that is functionally invisible (i.e., does not adversely impact IQ), and available on all lenses. Allows you to drop ISO several stops over all but the best OS lens-based image stabilization systems, and is advertised to be ~2 stops better than previous IBIS system (in A77ii). Decent IS options in video as well, in 1080p and 4k (but see discussion). 3) Ability to use the full range of A-mount glass, with full IS benefits (but see Con #1 and discussion). This gives many options: both modern (and expensive) Zeiss and Sony G glass but also high-value legacy Minolta glass options to the user, depending on budgets and priorities. 4) 4k is amazingly detailed, and competes with best in class (A7RII/A7SII/A6500/GH5), with excellent low light ability. Exceptionally versatile video specs and codecs (but see Con #2). 5) Compact form factor body, very slightly smaller than A77ii (but feeling like the same camera) and with excellent ergonomics and customizable controls – making this the most compact FF body out there, outside of the A7x series (but without the ergonomic limitations of the A7x group). 6) Hybrid AF system combining 399 on-sensor PD elements, combined with 79 focus points from dedicated PDAF array, fed by SLT mirror (but again see Con #1 and discussion). 7) Much better organized operating system and menu structure, with major degree of potential customization of control architecture to suit end user preference and style. Additionally the Fx button gives instant access to 12 selectable camera functions of the users choice to streamline menu access. 8) Ability for Wi-Fi and NFC to send images to your smartphone. 9) Dramatically improved Wi-Fi remote control app over the A77II – which was appallingly bad. This version of smart phone remote control appears as capable the apps for RX10/100 models, and for E-mount, which are class leading. 10) Multiple point MFA, wide and telephoto ends for zooms, plus separate settings for the four corners and center for lenses that do hybrid AF (but seen con #7) 11) A reasonably deep buffer, with ability to review images immediately, enhancing usability in sports and action photography – 9 seconds roughly of 8 FPS with my card if shooting full sized JPEGs or RAW. Enormous flexibility too – if shooting RAW or JPEG, at 8 FPS, and utilizing crop sensor mode (18MP files), the buffer is almost unlimited (153 RAW images using my card Samsung Pro SDXC I card - but see Con #8). 12) Real functionality for your crop sensor DT lens library – (don’t reflexively dump your lens library in other words if your coming up from APS-C). If you want smaller files (18MP) or a lighter lens/camera combo, you get increased buffer depth, extra reach on your telephoto lenses, and still plenty of image information. Works brilliantly with the DT 16-50 2.8 as a default Super 35 video or walk around lens. A major and almost totally unappreciated plus of that 42MP. CONS: 1) Only Sony lenses (and not quite all of them) allow access to hybrid AF system, although the dedicated PDAF system (upgraded version of system in A77ii) by itself is still quite competent and flexible. 2) Sony continues to limit AF in movie modes to Program mode only, with fixed aperture (3.5, or widest if lens doesn’t reach 3.5). Reasons for this are unclear, but perhaps to reduce competition with the more video-friendly E Mount? 3) Modest ½ stop light loss from SLT mirror. Much is made of this, but tests have shown that even at higher ISOs, individuals can’t reliably discriminate ½ stop of extra noise, without pixel peeping A/B displays, and never at typical viewing distances. Tradeoff to achieve better AF performance, as OSPDAF still hasn’t caught up to the best dedicated PDAF. If this is still troubling, the SLT mirror can be removed for landscape and any other MF shot if that last bit of ISO is deemed important (a dicey practice and not for the technically inept as semi-transparent mirror is fragile and impossible to clean without damaging it). 4) Speaking of ISO, according to initial DxO testing, ISO scale is almost one full stop optimistic (indicated 200 is ~ 110) – and a slightly less than one stop ‘boost’ to indicated ISO continues on up the ISO scale. Not clear if this is simply unusual sample variation (DxO tested a funky sample) or Sony’s thinly veiled attempt to exaggerate the apparent low light performance of the camera. Some ‘fudging’ on ISO is commonplace - almost universal - but typically it’s ~1/4 to 1/3 a stop, not ~ 1 stop. 5) Menu system is still rather bulky and complex (but not excessively so for pro/FF class of camera). 6) Joystick control is sometimes ‘fiddly’, making selection and scrolling processes somewhat unsure. Could Sony just spring for the premium switchgear in its flagship model, instead of something that feels like it cost .43 cents from a discount parts bin? 7) MFA can be complex, most esp. for H-AF lenses. Top, bottom, left and right corners, plus center (five points) X2 (wide and tele end for any zoom lens). Better for sure than NOT having multiple points of adjustment, but with these many places to check and calibrate, some form of auto setting might be desirable? Or at least a menu setting that allows you to clone center, corner, upper and lower into a single value for wide and in another single value for telephoto. This means you would only have to enter two values instead of the current 10. 8) Buffer clearing is a bit slow (~30 sec if shooting RAW in 42MP, and running out to full buffer depth of ~60 images), even though this is substantially mitigated by ability to review immediately. Unfathomably, Sony doesn’t support SDXC II cards, with their roughly 3x faster read/write times. You can still use a SDXC II, which will speed workflow from camera to your computer (in USB 3.0), but it won’t help with write times to speed up buffer clearing. Overall, what’s the bottom line? The camera is very smooth, and responsive in all its operations, from shooting to reviewing images, while color, contrast, detail and DR are all superb, as one would expect in this class of camera. And it’s just a pleasure to have it configured in a way that is ‘simpatico’ with how and what you shoot – kudos to Sony for making the camera so easy to configure “your way”. With the Fx menu setup properly, you can avoid menu diving almost completely, and rapidly access and segue through settings that you tend to modify. It’s just such a pleasure to shoot with, operate, and then enjoy the spectacular images and video that it can effortlessly generate. It’s nothing less than a screaming home run for A Mount and Sony. It might be the best ‘all arounder’ FF camera anyone has yet made, if you weigh 4k, sports, and landscape equally. It will, I predict, be back-ordered for all of 2017.

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

35

0

0

ESTO SI ES UNA CAMARA PROFESIONAL

ILCA-99M2 23/11/2016  (España)

A LA CALIDAD YA SABIDA DE IMAGEN AHORA SI QUE POR FIN ES UNA CAMARA MUY RAPIDA CON UN ENFOQUE UNICO Y BUFFER ULTRA RAPIDO , GRACIAS SONY POR ESCUCHAR .

Calidad de imagen

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

21

0