200

3.9 basado en 200 reseñas de clientes

95
52
20
11
22
Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

Ten en cuenta: Es posible que algunas variaciones o características del producto mencionadas dentro de las reseñas del producto no estén disponibles en todos los países.

Positiva más útil
0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 20/01/2018 por Fordster (EE.UU)

I bought this in December and the sound is great is you crank it up . Need rear speakers to get the full surround sound . I hope they come up with a fix because the sound bar was not cheap and I would like to buy rear Sony speakers for it..

106

0

Crítica más útil
0

PLEASE PUSH A FIRMWARE UPDATE FOR REAR SPEAKERS

HT-ST5000 30/03/2018 por MJConte (EE.UU)

I’ve read every single review on this page and 95 % of owners are begging, pleading for the same thing-REAR SPEAKER SUPPORT!!! Why aren’t you listening to your customers Sony? Giving us the same canned answer over and over “We’ll pass this along....we take your input seriously, etc., etc. is meaningless. Actions speak louder than words Sony. Push a firmware update and make this sound bar truly top of the line. Why wouldn’t you want to sell more surround speakers to pair with this sound bar?? Even if you don’t care about your customers, you have to care about revenue.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

84

0

204 Reseñas de clientes

0

Very nice sound quality

HT-ST5000 29/05/2020 por blondiemeg18 (EE.UU)

This Sony sound bar is a very expensive sound bar because it provides very high quality sound. We were not disappointed (as we usually are not with Sony) at all after getting it all set up. Unlike other sound bars I have used this one makes it very easy to hear clearly in game chat and game cues while gaming. Great clear crisp sound during movies almost a surround sound quality without having to do the work of installing surround sound system. We love this sound bar and would highly recommend it to those who can afford and are wanting to upgrade to a better and simple to install sound system.

0

0

0

That’s coming out of the sound bar?!

HT-ST5000 29/05/2020 por Asserbassyouni (EE.UU)

Let me start off by saying that before the ST5000 I had yet to try a sound bar that was as immersive and my traditional in ceiling surround sound. I have tried many different types 2.1, 4.1, 5.1. Some were ok just barely better then the TV speaker and others actually made the situation worse... each time I would just go back to my traditional set up and the sound bar would go to a secondary tv room. However the ST50000 blew me away both figuratively and literally (this thing has bass)! It was very easy to setup with clear onscreen instructions and a provided HDMI Arc cable in the box to connect right to your TV. Bluetooth, wireless and NFC connections make connecting to my phone and IPad a breeeze. I really like the look of the sound bar with the magnetic cover and I installed the subwoofer behind our couch so that we can really feel the bass. There is a dedicated music button that instantly plays the last thing you had playing on Spotify and the integration of Google assistant was really useful to connect with all my Nest products. The position of the front and top speakers paired with Dolby Atmos really gave a phenomenally immersive 3D surround sound experience. The DSEE HX really maximized the audio quality that we streamed and you could hear and feel every bass and treble. If you have a traditional surround sound setup and have been hesitant to try a sound bar I would definitely recommend checking out the Sony ST5000.

0

0

0

Sony does it again

HT-ST5000 29/05/2020 por Evelynnb (EE.UU)

The Sony St 5000 is a great quality soundbar that me and my whole family really enjoys! The sound is out of this world, it's very clean and loud and it can be heard in the whole house. It offers a lot of features - you can connect it to your Google home , players, firestick, TV etc. It also has a Bluetooth connectivity which is great! I'm very happy with it , it gives me the entire sound experience I was looking for. Watching movies and playing games has turned into my hobbies since getting the Sony soundbar and I can say it's one of my addictions now! You get the entire "cinema effect" right at your house.Overall, you get exactly what you pay for - good quality, great bass and stylish device which can turn into a lifetime investment!

0

0

0

Unmatched Champion

HT-ST5000 29/05/2020 por sudoroot (EE.UU)

The ST5000 is the ultimate all-in-one experience. No other Atmos soundbar delivers the experience this one can -- by supporting an incredible variety of audio codecs AND being jam packed with smart features that anyone can use, it's easy to see the ST5000 reigning supreme in the hi-fi audio realm. Setting this sound-bar was up a breeze! The wireless sub was ready to go the moment I powered on my soundbar. The initial setup was really quick too -- I definitely liked the options where you can set the height of your ceiling and listening distance so the soundbar can deliver the ultimate experience catered to the listener. I connected this to my 4K Bluray and played Mad Max -- my, oh my. It was such a THRILLING experience! It's as if you had front seat tickets to the wild post-apocalyptic as the cars dart across the desert. As an added bonus - because the soundbar supports Google Cast, you can use services like Spotify, Soundcloud or even Youtube Music to cast your music to it wireless and most importantly, without losing quality (as users might with bluetooth). You can also use your Google smart speakers and say "Hey Google, play The Beatles on Sony soundbar" and it'll do so without you raising a finger!

0

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality!

HT-ST5000 27/05/2020 por nicoley23 (EE.UU)

This is the first soundbar I've purchased with 7.1 Dolby Atmos. I am amazed at the incredible sound quality! Sony never disappoints. My favorite feature is the option to turn up voices only. I'm always complaining about how much louder music and sound effects are in movies, over voices. This feature makes it so i can turn up voices only, and not have to turn the volume way down when sound effects get really loud. The bass is powerful and you can feel it in your chest. I feel like I'm in a movie theatre! The only complaint I could have, is that the sound bar doesn't come with the 2 screws necessary to wall mount it. But that doesn't take away from the 5-star rating, as the sound quality is absolutely top notch. In addition, its got the DSEE HX audio technology that makes any compressed audio file sound miles better. I am definitely recommending this sound bar to my friends , and I can't wait to show it off!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Altavoz muy bueno y con buenas prestaciones

HT-ST5000 26/05/2020 por Teteramon (España)

Hace un año y medio que lo tengo, va perfecto el único inconveniente que le veo es cuando Canarias de una entrada a otra es un poco lento

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

1

0

0

OUT OF THIS WORLD SOUNDBAR DOLBY ATMOS EXPERIENCE!

HT-ST5000 23/05/2020 por fazald (EE.UU)

I've owned many speaker setups in past including soundbars - but have never experienced sound like this ever before!  It's like watching previously watched movies like it is the 1st time with this immersive experience!   The soundbar looks absolutely beautiful with the optional magnetic front grill. (I personally love this with the grill off to show off the individual speakers)  7 speakers facing towards you with 2 firing upwards towards the ceiling to provide you with the true Dolby like experience!  The subwoofer suprisingly packs a punch for it's size and must be cautious with it's power and sound keeping your neighbors up! Sony has outdone themselves, with this 7.1.2 channel Dolby Atmos soundbar. eARC is a must to relay full-resolution sound, including the latest immersive audio like DTS:X and Dolby Atmos back and forth from your TV with just 1 cable! One great convenience which comes really in handy is Chromecast is built right in! I use this feature on my TV all the time and is great I can use this standalone with the soundbar independently and being able to hook it right into my Google Home network allowing for full voice control! ( no voice assistant built in, must use your own google home) 3 HDMI IN Ports included which is a huge must if you are going to hook into multiple gaming systems such as XBOX, PS, & Nintendo Switch. +1 HDMI for eARC support - This allows video and sound to go through 1 HDMI - in total you have 4 HDMI ports! Allows to pass through Video at 2160 (4k). 1 Audio Analog Input 1 Optical Input 1 USB DTS TruSurround, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital Plus surround sound formats supported! Unboxing this product was extremely quick and easy, and plugging in and getting setup was even quicker! All the instructions for setup to your home theater are easily displayed on your TV Screen to get connected to wiFi and updated/configured. No only was my movie watching experience transformed into as if I was in a IMAX movie theater, it sounds just out of this world with music. Once you flip into music mode, this soundbar truly allows you to experience music like it is meant to be. Front digital screen display has a night mode feature built in to adjust brightness as needed, included remote control makes it easy to adjust settings on the fly for soundbar and subwoofer! Pairing through Bluetooth was simple as expected - I experience 0 issues trying to connect through various methods. Setup comes included with everything you would need out the box. - 2 triple A batteries - Remote Control - Instructional Manuals - Wall Mount Template Overall, for it's price and what Sony has packed into this soundbar and sub woofer, are without a doubt - a no brainer to purchase if you truly would love to enjoy movies and bring the theater into your own living room! Beautiful aesthetics a huge +!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Subwoofer not connecting to the soundbar

HTST5000 23/05/2020 por Fpougoue (EE.UU)

I bought my dream soundbar yesterday,subwoofer is not connecting to the soundbar.light keep blinking green.i moved it around the whole apartment.when pressing "secure link" button on the back of the subwoofer,light keep flashing green when it is supposed to flash orange to allow me to connect to the soundbar. Very disappointed

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

0

0

0

Excelente equipo

HT-ST5000//MAR2 18/05/2020 por jgvexenat (Argentina)

Un producto fuera de serie, satisfizo todas mis expectativas.Un sonido envolvente, espectacular. Sony es de los grandes por mucho. Mi próxima adquisición sin dudas sera el tv smart de Sony.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

ESPECTACULAR SONIDO

HT-ST5000//MAR2 13/05/2020 por CAVI (Argentina)

EL EQUIPO RESULTA MUY SENCILLO DE UTILIZAR, ESTETICAMENTE ES PERFECTO Y LAS PRESTACIONES RESULTAN SER DE PRIMERA CALIDAD

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Perfecto solo le falta poder conectar altavoces tr

HT-ST5000 10/05/2020 por Jordironiguer (España)

Compra muy buena, espectacular pero para ser perfecto, el mejor, solo le haria falta que se pudiesen conectar unos altavoces traseros para conseguir un sonido inlersivo total

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Sub Breaks

HTST5000 21/04/2020 por AZ Wildcat (EE.UU)

Has great sound, but subwoofer breaks early, 3 to 4 months. Need repair and costly. Make sure to get service plan

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Gran calidad!

HT-ST5000 18/04/2020 por Ivan Minchev (España)

Una barra de sonido impresionante,de lo mejor que hay en el mercado, si tenia dos altavoces traseros seria la mejor, como todo de la marca Sony!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Great sound quality, easy to install...

HT-ST5000 08/04/2020 por Deeps4 (EE.UU)

One of the most expensive sound systen that I have owned so I had high expectations on the product. It did not disappoint. It was much heavier than I expected and needed 2 people to get the package inside home. The design of the sound bar and subwoofer are impressive. Likes: Set-up was simple with on screen instructions walking you through the basics. The face plate for the sound bar attaches magnetically. It felt fancy and looks great. Music sounds amazing! The wireless subwoofer connected automatically and worked seamlessly. Nice bass. The sound bar has a display that tells you the input/source you are using and volume levels. Dislikes: The included HDMI cable was short. It will not be long enough for some set-ups and was barely long enough for mine. No extra HDMI cables included for additional ports. No screws included for wall mount. Overall, this is a fantastic audio system that is worth the price if it is in your budget range.

2

3

0

Sonido espectacular

HT-ST5000 06/04/2020 por Jose78 (España)

Sonido excelente , una barra con mucha conectividad y de calidad.Yo la uso para tv y es como estar en el cine y para escuchar música ya sea por Bluetooth o por un pen drive y es una discoteca.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Superb

HT-ST5000 06/04/2020 por Allynpooh (EE.UU)

Excellent sound with this Entertainment system. Great bass along with nice mids price was a little hefty but I'm not complaining at all. For anybody without a budget I would recommend this piece of fine sound system

2

3

0

Good upgrade to TV speakers

HT-ST5000 06/04/2020 por robinpa (EE.UU)

The first hint of the quality of this sound bar was when the delivery driver needed help carrying it to my door from his truck. Both the sound bar and the subwoofer are substantial. Basic connections are straightforward. To accommodate all the speakers inside means the sound bar is long. Wall mounting is a good solution. The wireless subwoofer provides for the ultimate flexibility in placement. I've read wireless subwoofer reviews where people had trouble with mesh wifi router interference. Maybe other subwoofers are subject to this interference, but not the Sony HT-ST5000 with my eero router. Be prepared to spend time learning the remote control, user menus, and tweaking all the settings. The documentation is pretty basic, so plan time to figure it out on your own. Investing the time to learn what works best in your environment and matches your listening preferences will pay off in the long run. Once I had the proper HDMI settings on the TV, cable box, and sound bar figured out the sound bar remote was only needed to change sound fields. Watching TV and adjusting the sound remained a one remote operation with a DirecTV remote. Since this sound bar is designed to provide immersive sound watching the screen, viewing TV from a far wide angle will not provide optimum audio. Overall a good option for great sound without the hardware, speakers, and wires of traditional surround sound setups.

4

2

0

It's Sony, What else can I say?

HT-ST5000 01/04/2020 por Rm2738 (EE.UU)

Once you update the firmware, this unit is incredible. The sound is excellent. Super easy to setup and use. Definitely overwhelms your sensory if you're not used to a high quality sound system. If the movie or broadcast you are watching is utilizing the 7.1.2 Dolby surround option, and things are setup right, you might get a little freaked out when you hear to subtle noises behind you.

3

2

0

Great Sound

HTST5000 26/03/2020 por Ostro68 (EE.UU)

Sound is great. Dialogue is very clear and the subwoofer can be adjusted to one's liking.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

2

0

Best Soundbar

HT-ST5000 25/03/2020 por ravinders (EE.UU)

This is one of the best Sound Bars Available in the Market, I think I had made good choice by choosing this soundbar. I always knew Sony would produce quality products that lasts longer, but when it comes to Soundbars, Sony was able to produce on par with other best brands available in the soundbar electronics. This Product comes in three pieces, Soundbar, Subwoofer and Soundbar front cover. Front cover can be attached easily to Soundbar as it has Magnets and it attaches perfectly. I liked the Sound quality from this Soundbar, this perfectly syncs with Subwoofer and produces sound as if you were sitting in cinema theater.This is perfectly fits to High celling homes. Set up was so easy and immediately started as soon as played the video. This soundbar has 3 HDMI ports, one Analog port, one USB port along with it has bluetooth connectivity and WIFI capability. one HDMI is for ARC in and others can be used for Blu-ray Players or any other HDMI capable devices such chromecast, firestick. Soundbar has options for HDMI input on the back, with an HDMI (ARC) option on the back to connect to the TV. This allows you to turn the tv on with your normal remote. Soundbar has clear Audio+,Sound Field, voice and night sound modes. It works seamless while changing the sound modes. Liked the quality of the sound it perfectly suited for high ceiling roof. Subwoofer automatically get sync with Soundba as soon as turned on the soundbar. Using the 3D sound effect, living area comes alive with what sounds like have few speakers surrounded. I recommend this product, though it is expensive product worth to spend.

1

0

0

Awesome audio!

HT-ST5000 25/03/2020 por Hilsc81 (EE.UU)

I have definitely stepped up my sound quality at my home! Wow! I have never had a sound bar before and it makes such a difference! The sound quality and clarity is out of this world. I had zero issues with connectivity too! Definitely ups the game for my audio experience! The multiple HDMI Ports, enables me to connect the various devices I have to hook up to make my audio experience amazing when using various devices (ie. Video game consoles, watching tv shows, movies etc).

1

0

0

Why would anyone need anything else?

HT-ST5000 25/03/2020 por Nycinpolk (EE.UU)

Just got my new Sony ST-5000 a couple days ago. I can say it was super easy to put together. One wire into my ARC in my TV that goes it in back of the sound bar as well. Plug it into the wall. Plus the Bass into the wall and boom your done! The setup that walks you through how to add streaming service and connect your Wifi was easy as well. The only issue I have is the remote, Sony make such beautiful looking audio equipment. The remote though is very cheap feeling. For the premium you pay for the soundbar song should at least have a nice remote with it. I still gave it a 5 star review though because you hardly need to use the remote with it, I connected my Apple TV and use that remote with no issues. I only use the Sony to change the levels of the bass, or go through the modes to hear the sound. One issue I did have was with the bass. After watching a movie I noticed the bass sounding really bad like it was broken. I looked up only and seen can be caused by interference from a couple things. One being the Wifi, you can actually go in and change a couple things allowing it to use 5.2 or 5.8. If that does not do it you can do a reset of the system by holding down the power and minus directly on the soundbar. I did that and it seemed to work for now. The ST-5000 looks amazing especially with the grill off! The grill comes on and off easily since it attaches with a magnet. The sound is amazing for a soundbar you really do not need to get any other speakers if your placing this in a bedroom. We spend the most time watching movies there and that is where we put our soundbar. The bass sounds great when it does not have any issues, it is rather large but fits with my furniture so no problem for us, but if you are placing it somewhere it may stick out. So far so good, one small issue fixed with a reset, as long as that does not come back I will be very happy with my purchase! Thank you Sony for another amazing product!

1

0

0

Bring the movie theater into your house

HT-ST5000 25/03/2020  (EE.UU)

The Subwoofer has a lot of power like a lot. It makes the ground tremble as if it were a earth quake. The Dolby Atmos Effect is amazing, you can hear the overhead sound which is awesome. All in all pretty happy with the Dolby Atmos effect . A huge positive for me is that this soundbar has 3 Hdmi inputs and HDR and Dolby Vision passthrough and supports DTS X. The negative point i have of this soundbar is that there , is no Rear Speaker Support. Even though it’s 7.1.2 but I feel like having rear speakers will definitely create a true cinematic experience. Important note: make sure you go through the setup to update the distance of your speakers to calibrate the system to get the best sound.

3

0

0

Sound that makes a difference

HT-ST5000 21/03/2020 por dlhowrd1 (EE.UU)

In our family, TV is a way of life. My husband and I have always enjoyed our movie nights and we still do, only now the content is a bit different since adding our daughter to the family. I've always been that person who didn't really care about the quality of sound as long as I could hear, but that opinion has definitely changed since our purchase of the Sony ST5000 sound bar. I can honestly say that I immediately noticed the difference between the volume delivered by our decade old TV and that delivered by the Sony ST5000. Pros - Installation was simple and straight forward. - Quality of product is great and sound quality is excellent - You can really feel the bass from the subwoofer (funny note on that is our dog did not know what to think at first and he barked at the TV during the times that the bass came through). - My funny story leads in to the next pro of being able to separately adjust the subwoofer versus the volume from the remote control. - The sound actually fills the room and we have an open concept house and a vaulted ceiling. - Bluetooth is also really easy to pair. Cons - The only real con that we see is that there are only three HDMI ports and we could use at least one more. - It's too big for our current entertainment center (this is personal to me, but only barely and we are in the market for a new entertainment center anyway). All in all, my family is very happy with our purchase and we would recommend the Sony ST5000 to anyone we know if the market for a sound bar.

0

0

0

Movie Theater sound at home

HT-ST5000 21/03/2020 por Charlesle (EE.UU)

I wanted to upgrade my current 5.1 sound bar and this was definitely a worthy upgrade. I have amazing sound without the hassle of back speakers needed! Pros: Quality and Design: This quality of this speaker is really good. the subwoofer and speaker has a good heft to it, i would recommend if you're thinking wall mounting it, make sure to definitely find stubs to mount it! The design is very appealing, i found that I like having the individual speakers shown off without the speaker grill. Easy to setup: There was very little setup time, it was plug and play. once I turn on the speaker, it instantly paired up with the subwoofer. The actually setup part is based on the sound you want for the speaker such as the distance where the speaker is from the couch, how tall is the ceiling and how loud you want the speakers to fire. I found that i want the ceiling speakers to fire louder to get the best effects, out the box sounds great too. Sound: The sound is superior to what i was listening to before! I can hear every detail of dialogue to the rumbling of the engine to a car. If you are able to get UHD movies and able to take advantage of Dolby Atmos, do it! The combination of Dolby Atmos of the speaker with a Dolby vision TV like mines is a game changer, I have no need to go to the movie theater anymore if it wasn't for the stagger release. Cons: The UI The UI for the sound bar is very clunky. In the time of easy to use and fluid UI, this is a pain point to this speaker. It is very manageable but I wish it was smoother and easier to use, they should ask Playstation for pointers. Remote Very basic and I wish i could have a better control on an app on my phone like my TV Dolby Atmos This isn't the speaker's fault, but to experience the best, you will have to search for Dolby Atmos content that has all the right codecs. I thought I hearing Dolby Atmos, but in reality it was dolby 5.1. Still great but I wanted to hear the best. Also setup of your room is key, it all depends on the acoustics of your room, the ceiling height, and where to position the speaker. Verdict: Very worth-wide investment in upgrading your speaker, once you set up the speaker and have the perfect content, its worthy of your living room.

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

HT-ST5000 21/03/2020 por jasonlee (EE.UU)

Don't think these speakers look that sleak to fit into the rest of my TV setup, but these sound amazing. Setup took less than a hour and everything was fairly intuitive. Tried watching couple movies with it and really notice the depth of surround sound of these speakers. Definitely recommend the speakers if you can afford these high quality sounding speakers.

0

0

0

My first soundbar and I am not disappointed a bit

HT-ST5000 19/03/2020  (EE.UU)

Firstly let me start by saying, this is my first soundbar and subwoofer. I am very very happy that I made the right choice in buying the Sony Ht 5000. I could not have made a better choice. I have a very specific choice for music and this soundbar just elevates the experience. I live in a condo and I was worried if a 7.1 surround system with a subwoofer is going to be too loud for the small place but it blends well with space and it has settings for a smaller apartment too. The audio quality for watching movies and tv shows is out of the world. The wireless subwoofer a big plus because it avoids the wire clutter, the setup of the subwoofer was as simple as plugging the cable in the power outlet and boom, its all setup. Pros : the look and feel of the speakers are real high quality The 10'x20' room is filled with sound compared to my tv speaker sound The bass of the subwoofer is really good and you can control the subwoofer volume separately which is a plus. It has an optical output as well as the ARC output which helps when you have an old TV A single unit system without having to deal with multiple wires and multiple speakers It has 3 HDMI inputs for different consoles to be connected The 4K sound compatibility is the biggest plus as a lot of speakers today don't have the capability Built-in Chromecast is a huge plus Dolby Atmos surround is really good The NFC pairing is really easy to set up, which allows you direct playback The night-time mode is a plus as it helps to keep the volume low Cons : The remote control has to be used separately as the soundbar is not connected to old tv's using the ARC The connectivity of the remote is a little choppy at times as it has to be pointed precisely to the soundbar, does not happen all the time. Manual setup for the volume levels based on the height Verdict: This is a good choice for you to have if you want to experience the Dolby Atmos surround sound.

0

0

0

Crank Up The Volume

HT-ST5000 19/03/2020 por bradybunch5 (EE.UU)

As soon as you unpack the box you know the Sony Sound Bar just screams quality. The sleek design will make a great addition to your home theater. The soundbar is quite heavy, about twenty pounds for the bar alone. The subwoofer adds another 30 pounds to the system. You have 3 HDMI Inputs with a HDMI(Arc) option on the back. The sound bar comes with a magnetic grill, which can be on or off, either way the sound bar looks fantastic. The set up was quick and easy. It practically set itself up. A minute or two to set up Wi-Fi, a few more minutes to do the obligatory software update and you are on your way. Full disclosure, I am not a sound connoisseur by any means. My review is not scientific; it is not being dissected by an engineer. I am an average guy who enjoys the movie theater experience. I am not sitting in a home theater, just a regular “family/living room”. My setup is simple, a Sony 55” Brava and a TiVo Roamio for this review. The soundbar has all the features I want and a whole bunch of features that I do not know that I really want. To begin the sound is crisp and clear, you can feel the sound. You will notice how the soundbar by far exceeds your built-in speakers from the TV. The immersive sound makes this well worth the soundbar upgrade. A virtual surround soundbar that combines digital signal processing and S-Force Pro Front Surround to deliver amazing sound. The Dolby Atoms delivers a 360-degree surround sound. The dedicated music service button allows me to pick up exactly where I left off, so, I never miss a beat. The NFC one touch connection allows me to stream instantly from my smartphone. Connects to the internet with the built in Wi-fi. The soundbar has 9- coaxial speakers built into the soundbar. The different built in sound settings give a good mixture for movies, music, sports, gaming and standard. Playing with them gives a nice variety of adjustments. Then hit the 3D Sound setting and put your seatbelt on. The manual is quite thick and will join a lot of other stereo manuals in a drawer somewhere. The remote has plenty of buttons that I will probably never intentionally touch. I want this set up perfectly the first time and hopefully never touch the remote again. I tuned in to some music from my cable company package, the sound was, to my ears, quite good at high and low volume. Switching to a broadcast HD movie and the subwoofer came alive!! Thor never sounded so good. I was sitting @ 10 feet away, ears slightly above the soundbar and I felt sound all around me, literally bouncing off me! WOW! Bluetooth (LDAC), sounds a lot better than any Bluetooth speaker I have heard before, big fancy names included. I Have seen some reports about crackling from the subwoofer, nothing problems here. No drop offs either. Most problems I assume are from people who do not look at the manual AT ALL. I have not investigated rear speakers, but so far, I did see no reason for them (yet anyway). Bottom line, love it, great sound, excellent stereo (after all this is what it actually is). Will probably learn more about it over time, but for now I want to finish watching Thor save the world.

0

0

0

Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) Exceeded My Expectations

HT-ST5000 10/03/2020 por SunniShine (EE.UU)

Being that #OnFleek is a hashtag used for only the most worthy of products & results, this definitely applies to my Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000). My husband and I both enjoying vegging out in front of the television and also enjoying music so this was a perfect addition to our home entertainment center and a much needed replacement for the Vizio, which apparently sounds nowhere near as good as what we thought. The sound from our Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) is phenomenal and works from everything to movies, TV shows, music channels and music TV. It works in tandem with the audio you currently have available to enhance. This fits beautifully on my entertainment center and easily hooked into all necessary devices to ensure my sound is maximized. The Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) is simple enough my 9 yo can operate it and all sound is perfectly enhanced. The Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) definitely receives Two Enthusiastic Thumbs Up!

0

0

0

Perfect companion for my Sony smart television

HT-ST5000 10/03/2020 por oneofusgrays (EE.UU)

I have had many soundbars made by various brands and none of them come close to the features and sound of this unit. Unboxing was simple and it was packaged well arriving in perfect condition. The Sony HT-ST5000 set up was no more difficult than soundbars produced by other brands, the remote is definitely easier and more user friendly than most. As far as looks, fit, and function go there are things I absolutely love about my new Sony soundbar. The open platform at the bottom of subwoofer produces a cool look though I am certain it was designed to allow air to freely move to make the great lows it does. The easy removal of the magnetically attached grill shows off beautifully designed coaxial speakers on the all metal soundbar. This system produces real 3-D sound from an easy to set up soundbar and subwoofer, the sound is crisp, clear, and the bass is excellent. Having DTS, multi-room listening and Chromecast built-in at this price point really impresses me. The Bluetooth connectivity is flawless and sounds as good as music that is playing directly connected to other devices. I am a big gamer and this literally brings my gaming to life, I really cant believe a soundbar can make all this sound. Streaming is also great with this soundbar, voices and other sounds don't drown one another out making the experience great. overall I just cannot find anything negative to say about this soundbar, it is bulletproof.

0

0

0

Sony ST5000 is amazing!

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por Harmz2481 (EE.UU)

I am impressed with this unit. Having tried the prior brands, this one seems much superior. Set up was a breeze and this unit does have a very clean look. I love how it has so many options for hook up. Sound quality is amazing for such a small unit. Atmos is pretty amazing out of this unit. I just wish they would have made a little bit better remote for such an expensive unit. I have enjoyed streaming music to this unit and have amazed all my friends that this small of a unit can provide such clarity and so much volume.

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por rachmach (EE.UU)

The Sound bar is amazing and the clarity of it is crispy clean ! It has a lot of features and one of them is connecting with a different programs some of them can be downloaded from the App Store ! The design and interior is sleek and it is a great additional feature for my home ! I love it so much . I use it daily before going and after coming from work and I’m absolutely happy and satisfied!

0

0

0

Soundbar that provides complete home theater feel

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por vsatyakarthik (EE.UU)

Had been using Sony HT-ST5000 for for few weeks now, and can't say how amazing the sound is. To start of with, didnt expect that it would be that heavy to lift it, so had to be lifted by two people. Just the soundbar was about 20lb and total was little over 60lb. The design of the soundbar was sleek with glossy finish and the front grill for speakers can be removed and fixed with ease. The soundbar has 9-coaxial speakers inbuilt into the soundbar, and it does provide complete immersion of Dolby Atmos 3D sound. This was connected to a TV which has Video Upscaling, and since the soundbar has Audio upscaling, while playing 4k videos, the sound is amazing as the picture. The soundbar has some new features that I haven't seen before, one of them is the NFC feature, which allows direct music playback by a single tap on the right side of the speaker(while facing it). Since the soundbar was a bit heavy and also bigger in size, had to get a custom wall mount plate that can hold upto 25lb to mount the soundbar to wall as the TV is placed on fireplace. The Front Surround technology can be easily noticed while playing any video. The soundbar has enough ports(3 HDMI In,, 1 HDMI Out, Optical and Analog) almond with NFC connectivity, bluetooth, USB and chromecast Playback. Setup of the Soundbar to TV/wifi was tricky as setup failed multiple times as the setup would just get stuck and the soundbar had to be unplugged and plugged back in and setup restarted, but once setup, tv remote was able to control options on soundbar, to either change input or to adjust sound settings. Cool feature was the NDC connectify, just tapping phone, was able to connect phone to soundbar, to start playback, on soundbar. The Music Service playback button helps with spotify playback with just click of a button. Tapping the button, the music was resumed from last playback on any other device. Also having Chromecast option helps quickly cast audio to the soundbar. All in all, the best soundbar that I had used, and since puppy likes to sleep while listening to music, puppy approves the soundbar as well Pros: 3d Dolby Atmos with full immersion Audio Upscaling Dedicated Music Service button NFC, USB and wireless playback Puppy approved(puppy can't sleep without music and the soft vibrations from the sub-woofer) Cons: Setup tricky and failed multiple times Doesnt go to standby when audio input switched on TV

0

0

0

Theater quality sound

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por Lbsnowman (EE.UU)

My family has been so impressed with the sound quality of this speaker! We upgraded a 5 year old speaker with this and the difference was fantastic. The quick and easy setup was truly simple and fast. Im actually surprised how slim the speaker is verses how much sound comes from it! The setup prompts where precise and simple to follow without any confusion and the remote and voice command capabilities allows us control regardless of situation. I do suggest having a secure spot for remote because it is quite small and easily lost.

0

0

0

Awesome quality

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020  (EE.UU)

I love the Sony ST5000 modern and high end technology design, expecially it has Dolby Atmos 360 sound surrounding function. Also, it has 3x HDCP 2.2-compatible HDMI inputs, so I can easily connect with my TV easily. In addition, It has bluetooth wireless function, I can connect with my phone to play any my music playlist. Moreover, the Sony ST5000 has two built in speakers bounce sound off the ceiling to reproduce overhead sound, which makes my home like the theather. No matter from low base to high tone, it does provide the best sound quality. I love it.

0

0

0

Powerful and clear sound

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por Dangerman (EE.UU)

The Sony ST5000 speaker is really top class. As I unboxed this soundbar, I immediately felt it was substantial and well made as the weight and build quality are top notch. The design is typical for a soundbar in terms of style but this one is a bit larger in all dimensions and has a lot more weight. It also includes a magnetic screen that covers the front but still allows you to see the display that shows which input the speaker is on and the volume level. The soundbar has options for HDMI input on the back, with an HDMI (ARC) option on the back to connect to the TV. This allows you to turn the tv on with your normal remote and have the speaker start up without using a second remote. This is a huge plus and perk. The setup took about 5 minutes and included measuring the distance from the tv to the area you are watching and also measuring from the subwoofer to the seating area. This allows the speaker to optimize the sound for your space. After connecting my devices to the speaker and the speaker to the tv, I tested the sound with Amazon Prime which offers excellent audio with its shows. The soundbar was turned down but I could immediately tell the richness of the sound compared to the standard built-in speakers from my tv. Not only was it rich and full sound, the soundbar also allows you to watch really loud, which makes it feel like you're in the scene you are watching. When I tested the speaker with Spotify, the playlist sounded better than anything I've listened to in a home setting. Overall I'm extremely satisfied and impressed with the speaker and would recommend purchasing it. The only downside is the price, and this one is not cheap. That said, if sound quality is important to you and your entertainment center, you'd be hard pressed to find a better and easier to setup soundbar.

0

0

0

Family Movie Night Just Got An Upgrade

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020 por probrien3 (EE.UU)

I have two kids, a nice TV, and really comfortable chairs, so the opportunity and desire to spend $50-100 on a movie is limited. That has been the main driver for me building up my own media library and server, and on Friday nights, my family all sits down to pick and watch a movie together. I owned a 2.1 channel surround soundbar, and my kids would get annoyed as I would spend half the movie trying to adjust to get the sound perfect. Enter Sony's ST5000 7.1.2 soundbar. Now we can literally feel the movie. We have a great room to allow the sound to bounce off the walls, so it feels as if all of the action is around you. What is really impressive is how the sound can be immense, but you can clearly hear each individual aspect, specifically the dialogue. My family loves the upgrade to Friday nights, but every night is not a Friday night, and the soundbar can be intense for our house at other times. This is why I love the fact that Sony provides the Night Time mode, which still provides crystal clear listening without the walls and floor shaking. If you stream movies, you will love the fact that you can adjust the delay to match the picture. This can often be frustrating when the dialogue from the soundbar and the action on the screen are not in sync. The look of the soundbar with the built-in tweeters is very cool, and I like that they provided a cover, which I use when I am not around (I still don't fully trust my kids). Finally, I am a huge fan, of the built-in Chromecast. I have Google speakers throughout my house, and this is truly a nice addition to listening to music throughout my house. The ST5000 is certainly a premium soundbar with a price tag, but it is well worth every cent (and then some). For the price of a few trips to the theater, I can create more excitement, more enjoyment, and more memories with my family for years to come. Thanks, Sony!

0

0

0

Worth It - Don't Know What You Are Missing!

HT-ST5000 05/03/2020  (EE.UU)

Honestly, I was skeptical of whether the Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) was worth its cost; we didn’t need it, but did we even want it? Now I know we NEEDED it and we never even knew we did!!! We had no idea what we were missing! The soundbar arrived and was easy to unpackage, install and set up with our television. As soon as we turned on the television, we noticed a complete difference in the sound of just normal television shows. We immediately checked out a few streaming concerts and movies, and its ability to turn our living room into a theater is truly breathtaking. Honestly, we are hearing sounds that we never would have heard with just the television speakers. Now, I can’t imagine watching television without the soundbar. One issue we had was that just placing the soundbar on top of our stand blocked the power sensor for our television, so when we would go to turn on the system . . . one would turn on and the other would not. Full disclosure this is also because we are using a sideboard as our television stand, so it is a little higher than our seating. We simply got a shelf to lift our television a little higher and that problem was resolved. The only drawback is that the wall our television (and therefore the soundbar) is on is shared with our neighbor. While it is our living room, it is her bedroom. So, we are hesitant to take it to its maximum capacity all the time, but it is still amazing! I highly recommend!

0

0

0

Expensive, but worth it!

HT-ST5000 03/03/2020 por bsimons23 (EE.UU)

The quality of the sound on this thing is outstanding. You start to seperate the good speaker systems from the great when you reach high volume levels. Good speakers still can put out distortion when the sound is turned way up, but this system does not distort or disappoint. Its pricey, and will not replace your 5.1 or 7.1 sourround sound systems but its perfect for rooms where you will be watching tv/movie/listening to music but you dont want or can't put in a full surround sound system. The set up was easy, once my TV found the soundbar under my ARC discovery, and has been easy to navigate ever since. It really is a great soundbar and highly recommend it if you are in the market for one...and you have the means!

0

0

0

Sound bar overheats

HTST5000 02/03/2020 por AML48 (EE.UU)

Terrible system! with this sound bar one does not need to turn on the home heating system!!!It generates so much heat.Sent it for warranty check was told that system was operating according to specifications.What a Joke.Sony does not stand behind their product.I have been a loyal Sony customer to this point , but i will never buy anything else from Sony.The customer service is terrible and his not willing to help.

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

4

0

0

Great sound bar!

HTST5000 20/02/2020 por fajardo23 (EE.UU)

I bought this soley was a replacement to my previous soundbar and to reduce the amount of speakers in my apartment, but was it worth the money? YES ABSOLUTELY!

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Slightly above average

HTST5000 09/02/2020 por finfan (EE.UU)

Had an older Definitive Technology Sound Bar, wanted Atmos and some other features that my current sounder was lacking. The Definitive seems to have better quality speakers and overall higher quality system, but the Sony looks nicer and the Atmos is pretty amazing. The sound Quality is good but not sure its worth the price tag compared to the Definitive Soundbar.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

No worth your hard earned money

HTST5000 20/01/2020 por rvdp (EE.UU)

If it is ATMOS (or 5.1 for that matter) you are looking for, please do not buy this product. if it works, it sounds great and the Subwoofer is awesome (I will have to give them that)... but when it warms up, the front firing drivers of the soundbar start to distort.. Please see/hear the attached video. I am not the only person who is having this issue and Sony is unwilling to provide me with proper support (Other than me shipping it to a 3rd party repair center at the other side of the country) This is a inherent flaw with the device.. I suspect related to a firmware update.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

6

1

0

De momento creo que va muy bien

HT-ST5000 17/01/2020 por Pedrop1967 (España)

Compré este producto despues de descambiar otro de marca diferente y menos prestaciones,potencia y conexiones (se agradece muchísimo varias entradas HDMI y Optica,analógica).Lo unica pega y dudas... es que no sé realmente si me está funcionando correctamente con todas sus prestaciones y calidad de sonido.Está actualizado a ultima versión firmware M40.R.0444 pero creo que el subwofer no va bien o parece dormido,lo subo al máximo nivel 12 y sólo en algunas ocasiones se denota su actuación y elevación.Probando con distintas cadenas de TV se nota la diferencia de calidad de salida de las emisoras y cine privado online se eleva mucho más el SW pero no noto tal efecto envolvente tan solo subidas y rotundo vibracion a golpes.He probado a poner el SW en Canal 1 y frecuencia 4,8 y parece que ha mejorado algo.Resumiendo...Es una gran solución de audio a los actuales Smart TV y generación anterior por traer todos los altavoves por la parte trasera por disminuir tamaño y estética(lo veo lógico).Saludo.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

Excelente

HT-ST5000//MAR2 10/01/2020 por Pesi (Argentina)

Excelente, cine en casa , el complemento ideal para un buen tv

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente sonido

HT-ST5000//MAR2 04/01/2020 por Enrique VIII (Argentina)

Compre este equipo en combinación con una pantalla OLED, impecable combinación !

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

0

0

Worst Sound bar we bought!

HT-ST5000 31/12/2019 por Lopez Family (EE.UU)

We are Sony customers through and through, from our TV's, xperia phones, playstations, and sound bars. So when Sony said that they were coming out with a sound bar that made the movie watching experience better we were all over it. After only a short time from purchase, we started experiencing some crackling sounds from the sub woofer. Every time we did, we would call Sony or best buy and they would give us trouble shooting tips and they would work for a short time but than the crackling would return. We finally took the sound bar into Best Buy and after they could not find the issue, let us trade it in for the same sound bar (thinking it was just that sound bar). We had the new speaker for about a couple weeks before we had the same issue. Frustrated we called Sony and they had us send the speaker in (costing us $65 in shipping costs) for repairs. It took about a month and we received our speaker and thought it was over. But no later than a couple days was that pesky sub woofer crackling sound was back. We have to do all the trouble shooting again and now they want us to send it back in again to check for issues. ENOUGH!!!! we are so done with this entire mess!!!! We are just going to keep sending it back to Best Buy until they deem it "junked out" and trade it for a different speaker, probably not a Sony. After all the run around and about a year of this back and forth we are just tired. Sony cannot admit that the speaker that was put out has issues and anything can cause interference even though it is only a couple feet away from the bar itself. Just disappointed with the speaker and the run around that we have been given throughout this process. I understand having to check everything but when a customer pays that much money for a product and we still can't get the help we need or quality we paid for. We are willing to pay the difference to get a better product but it has been so difficult to just get a working soundbar to enjoy the movies that we purchase. From the sound of it my husband is just tired of what Sony has done and has put out. The image of Sony that he held so high has now been tarnished. He used to call Samsung "Sam-sucks" but it is looking like he is ready to go to the darkside and purchase one due to this whole experience.

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

4

1

0

Me encantó

ht-st5000-mla9 27/12/2019  (Colombia)

Me gustó mucho pero la interface no es lo que esperaba. No hay muchos modos de edición de sonido.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

2

0

0

Overpriced, poorly defined sound and NO support

HT-ST5000 24/12/2019 por XISBURGER (EE.UU)

I was HYPED after reading all the amazing reviews the product got in SEVERAL websites. It is extremely clear now that ALL of them where totally paid to praise the bar. No serious reviewer would agree that this is a premium quality HIFI soundbar. Mids are distorted and shallow no matter the volume. All sound scenes sound extremely artificial. You either get something that feels to be coming out from an cheap ear but but pushed by 800w of power or just a massive BOOM from the subwoofer. At least, the sub woofer and overall volumes deliver. But if the sound is distorted, out of pitch, from the get go, what us is it? Not happy at all. Shame on me for missing the return windows on this one. I own the product for a year now. Also, web functionalities are not helpful. Nothing connects. I wrote to Sony support asking for help several times only the get the same poor untrained and unhelpful response of a copy and past from the troubleshoot web page and asking me to call them if the problem was not solved. CALL? THERE IS A REASON I AM WRITING for Gods sake. I don't have time to be on a call during working hours as I am also WORKING. No updated firmware in a year, old chromecast version, no support from other streaming services. It's a joke for a flagship product. Anyhow. Do not recommend the product. Will not buy a Sony sound bar again.(although I like my TV) Get a Yamaha or Sennheiser AMBEO Instead.

Calidad de sonido

Está bastante bien

Características

Está bastante bien

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

7

1

0

Sounds great! Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 22/12/2019 por Kyleg25 (EE.UU)

I've had this for a few weeks now, love the sound but the fact it doesn't have rear speakers is probably going to lead me in just selling them and going with someone else. If there's no rear speaker support their only as good as the cheap ones. At this price point I expect the most features. Your cheaper ones have this option so it really made my purchase feel like a bad mistake.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

7

0

0

Barra de sonido Premium

ht-st5000-mla9 16/12/2019 por unjdgv (Colombia)

Las barras de sonido de alta gama en Colombia no abundan y lamentablemente por su precio y el peso de envio son muy dificil de comprar en el exterior, por lo que Sony Store Colombia se convirtio en una buen oferta; la barra se configuro muy facil y desde el primer momento se noto que es un producto Premium, soporta sonido de alta definicion y el sonido envolvente vale la pena.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

0

0

excellent sound bar

HT-ST5000 13/12/2019 por Harry529 (EE.UU)

I want to know , what speaker setting is best for large rooms? I have did set the ceiling height and distance . Just want to know the figure settings for all the speaker in sound bar .

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

5

0

It's ok.

HTST5000 08/12/2019 por Smith00 (EE.UU)

We moved to a smaller living room with a fireplace and needed something that could go on the mantel. I've tried adjusting the height setting, but I'm not getting what I should out of the price I paid for it when it comes to atmos and surround sound. We're military, so we'll move again in a few years, this will end up in the bedroom next. Probably a better spot for it. As for the quality: Mid's are shallow if there at all. Wireless sub frequently has interference despite trying all the frequency options, sounds like a loose wire. The bar itself is pretty good for its size when it comes to separation and filling a room.

Calidad de sonido

Promedio

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Promedio

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

2

0

Great Projector

HTST5000 06/12/2019 por CarlGable20 (EE.UU)

This projector was great unfortunately a burglar stole it but I will definitely recommend it to someone else

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

2

0

Wireless Problem With Sub-Woofer

HT-ST5000 05/12/2019 por Occam (EE.UU)

Having issue with interference with wireless sub-woofer. 2nd unit with same issue. Sony CT-260 works fine in 'same' application. My SWAG is 'shielding' missing that is present in CT-260, or new component not shielded. https://us.community.sony.com/s/question/0D50B00004IL27gSAD/htst5000-stutteringpopping-noise-from-subwoofer?language=en_US&t=1575562998295&searchQuery=

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

No es muy bueno

2

0

0

Best Sounding Soundbar

HT-ST5000 03/12/2019 por Tdizzle67 (EE.UU)

I have had the HT-ST5000 for a little over 10 months and I continue to be amazed by how good this sound bar is. I recently made some configuration changes to the HT-ST5000 and all I can say is Wow! I found the best setting for me is once you dial in the distance, height and DB adjustments. Turn off the sound field option and let the effects from the source take over. IMHO this will give you the best listening experience. Also make sure you enable DTS. I watched Hacksaw Ridge and Blade Runner 2049 and was absolutely amazed by the sound. Dolby Atmos is amazing with this setup. Also please understand that mileage will very based on your room. Would the HT-ST5000 be a total kick-butt SB with rear speakers yes, but don't let that lack of rears stop you. Voices are clear, explosions and effects are realistic and 3 dimensional. If you are in the market for a SB please go get the HT-ST5000, you will not be disappointed.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

6

1

0

Drivers are buzzing after 1 year

HT-ST5000 29/11/2019 por Jack007shaken (EE.UU)

This sound bar was great the first 11 months or so of ownership, but then right before the warranty expired the speakers started buzzing. I had to pack it up and send in for warranty repair but they could not duplicate the issue. The first night I received the sound bar back it still buzzed after playing a movie. After playing content on level 30 to 35, like a blu Ray movie, vocals begin to develop a buzz distortion. Tapping on the driver temporarily fixes the issue but it comes back. Now the sound bar is barely out of warranty and I can’t enjoy movies.

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

No es muy bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

5

0

0

Product is a lemon - not sure what to do

HT-ST5000 13/10/2019 por V Mendi (EE.UU)

We purchased our Sound Bar from Magnolia at Best Buy less than a year ago, and the speaker randomly shuts off, there is a popping noise while the speaker is on, recently the speaker has been sending out a high pitch screeching noise, and now it has fully stopped working. When we called Best Buy to try and exchange the product, they directed us to Sony's "warranty" service since we've had the product for a while. For $1500, we expected this sound bar at LEAST a year, but it has not even done that.

Calidad de sonido

No es muy bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

3

0

0

Spectacular

HTST5000 03/10/2019 por Mgobugsy (EE.UU)

Spectacular. Couldn't be happier. Replaced two outstanding Polk fronts, center, and surrounds.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

2

0

0

Entre mas alto el volumen mejor se escucha.

ht-st5000-mla9 02/10/2019  (México)

La barra de sonido cumple con lo que promete en lo que se refiere a calidad de audio y facilidad de instalación, tiene especificaciones y funciones que estan a la par con las barras de sonido mas cara del mercado. Dicho eso, en mi caso siento que la calidad de sonido es mejor con el volumen alto que con un volumen bajo, el software es un poco lento al momento de cambiar de inputs y por ultimo, creo que deberian tener un tutorial oficial de como calibrar la barra de sonido (agudo, medios y graves).

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Promedio

2

0

0

Extraordinario

HT-ST5000 30/09/2019 por antoleon (España)

El sonido que sale del equipo es extraordinario, por encima de las barras o sistemas similares y comparable, sino mejor, que la mayoría de los antiguos equipos HI-FI que uno recuerda. El problema es elegir uno de los modos de sonido que lleva prefijados porque todos son tan efectivos como acertados. He utilizado el sistema tanto para TV y cine en casa como para música y en todos los campos resulta una joya. Disfrutas desde la primera nota y no paras de decir “qué bien se oye”. Por otro lado el potenciador de voces, muy efectivo y bastante natural, tiene dos posiciones y permite un buen grado de personalización. Está conectado a un TV SONY de 65” y forman un tandem muy bueno. Están sincronizados, puedes usar el mando de la tele para mover el volumen (Y Alexa también por tanto, ahora integrado con los televisores SONY). La barra dispone de todos los conectores, no falta ninguno. Tiene además un conector USB donde pinchar toda tu música en formato de alta calidad (o videos, o lo que quieras), dispone de NFC, Chromecast integrado, un Bluetooth rapidísimo, conexión ethernet y wifi, para reproducir contenidos tanto de tu propia red como de internet. Dispone de un duplicador de señal IR en su parte trasera, en el caso de que el sensor de tu TV quede tapado por la barra. Un buen detalle. Físicamente es un monolito impresionante (bueno, dos contando el subwoofer), pero al mismo tiempo en cuanto lo colocas queda discreto, si es que una cosa así puede resultar discreta. He optado por eliminar la tapa de los altavoces y desde luego el aspecto es tan rotundo como el sonido que sale de ellos. La claridad de todo lo que se escucha, la separación de instrumentos, voces y fuentes de sonido es impresionante. Imposible llevarlo al límite, por mucho que subas parece no tener tope, ni distorsiones ni vibraciones, ni siquiera en el sorprendente y muy bien resuelto modo 3D-Surround. Fácil de instalar y configurar, es más que recomendable ajustar los parámetros de distancia para optimizar los efectos de sonido y la calidad de audición. Algunas personas se quejan del bajo sonido de los equipos de SONY y este no será una excepción. Se escucha a un volumen perfecto pero recomiendo, porque he visto alguna crítica ignorante al respecto, subir al gusto y al tamaño de la sala donde se instale los parámetros de potencia del equipo. En mi caso subí un par de decibelios y la potencia no es que sobre, es que no hay forma de contenerla. Escucho normalmente a nivel 10/12 (sobre 50) y estoy constantemente temeroso de que algún vecino venga a decirme que deje de sacudirle el alicatado. Como en todo, por mucho que mejore ficheros de mala calidad (y los mejora) no puede compararse a cuando reproduce un FLAC o una película con Dolby del tipo que sea. En estos casos es cuando de verdad se revela la calidad del equipo. No hay mucho material en ATMOS todavía así que no puede pretenderse escuchar todo en 3D. Pero cuando entra material de calidad, sale audición de calidad. Lo único malo, el precio. La única solución, esperarse a poder comprarlo a un buen precio como fue mi caso. En definitiva, estoy muy contento con el aparato. Es lo que quería, nada de cables satélites ni altavoces periféricos y un reproductor que me sirva para la televisión y también para reproducir música HI-FI con una calidad rotunda y un sonido limpio, claro y potente.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

7

0

0

Humming

HT-ST5000 16/09/2019 por bruce95 (EE.UU)

Is it normal to hear a humming noise while sitting close to the subwoofer?

Diseño

Bueno

0

1

0

Dope sound

HTST5000 12/09/2019 por CarlGable (EE.UU)

this has the best sound from a soundbar that I ever heard

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Bar

HT-ST5000 07/09/2019 por Henry L (EE.UU)

I bought this Sound Bar to pair with the XBR85X850F TV. The sound is great but the it takes about 2-3 seconds to switch from one Input to another. The biggest complaint I have on this Sound bar is that the unit comes with out wall mounting bracket/hardware.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Excelente sonido

ht-st5000-mla9 19/08/2019 por Armando12345 (México)

Excelente calidad de sonido y producto, fácil de instalar

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

1

0

Great products

HTST5000 06/08/2019 por Gokuss17 (EE.UU)

I bought this but lately I been having trouble with the subwoofer.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

No es muy bueno

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

1

2

0

Excelente soundbar

HT-ST5000//MAR2 03/08/2019 por Matt_Eze (Argentina)

Compre el producto hace 3 semanas y estoy realmente muy conforme con sus prestaciones como asi tambien por su facilidad para conectarse con cualquier dispositivo. La calidad de sonido es muy buena y el subwoofer hace un muy buen trabajo. Si bien es caro su precio vale la pena el gasto.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

0

0

0

Best but far from perfect

HT-ST5000 28/07/2019 por Viktorf3 (EE.UU)

This is definitely one of the best sound bars on the market. Features and sound are very good. Despite the enhanced voice control, voices still not great a low level. I wouldn’t recommend it because it doesn’t support rear speakers which I wasn’t aware of at the time of purchase. I would not have purchased it if I knew that. I expected more from Sony but won’t assume or trust Sony again.

Calidad de sonido

Bueno

Características

Promedio

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

7

2

0

My sound bar sounded great until...

HT-ST5000 24/07/2019 por Chrisl113 (EE.UU)

The reviews are right about the sub sounding great. The soundbar is impressive, considering it’s a soundbar. People expecting this to replace a full set of separates will be disappointed. Rear speakers would be nice. My unfortunate problem is that after running for a few hours the bar gets a distorted sound in the main speakers, (not the center, or up firing speakers). My tv runs a lot sometimes because my kids watch Netflix a lot. At first, I thought the sound was a Netflix problem, because if you research sound problems from Netflix you’ll find a lot of ppl having problems. So I just suffered through it thinking it was software related. Unfortunately for me, the problem first presented itself at the end of the first year (within warranty period). A few months later, I was watching a 4K blu ray. (My only connected components are the Sony 4K player, this Sony soundbar, and a 75” Sony tv. The soundtrack from the 4K Blu-ray still had the distorted sound, which pointed me towards the actual soundbar. After contacting Sony, they said since it was now out of the 1 yr warranty, there was nothing they could do. After making my case to them, they agreed to send it to the authorized Sony repair company in New York. After they had the bar for a week, they couldn’t replicate the issue... this was very frustrating. So they sent it back, and sure enough, the problem persisted. It got to the point where I just disconnected the soundbar and just started using the tv speakers. Last week I finally mustered up the time to troubleshoot, to make sure it’s the sound bar and not the tv, or 4K player, or a connection. So I plugged the bar into another tv, with no other connections, and sure enough it still has the distorted sound. The sound is similar to the distortion of a vinyl record. I feel it gets worse with time on, like the amplifier gets hot or something, and it’s especially noticeable on louder scenes. But even voice dialogue has the distorted sound. It’s bad enough to where my wife started to complain about it, and that’s really saying something. At this point I’m really frustrated and don’t know what to do, I spent almost $5k on an all Sony setup, hoping that same brand products work better together. This $1500 sound bar has really let me down, and I just want it to get fixed, because it really does have some of the best sound you can get when it doesn’t have the distorted sound. I’m hoping someone from Sony can help! (The video I’m attaching is an example, and almost sounds like a bad cell phone sound, but is 100% the soundbar distortion)

Calidad de sonido

Está bastante bien

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

10

1

0

Excelente calidad de sonido

ht-st5000-mla9 19/07/2019 por baks00 (Colombia)

Excelente calidad de sonido, fácil configuración, buen diseño

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Bueno

Diseño

Bueno

Facilidad de uso

Bueno

1

1

0

Amazing Sound - Especially with Netflix

HTST5000 15/07/2019 por SD Werewolf (EE.UU)

We bought the HT-ST5000 roughly a month ago with a new Sony 75" 950G TV. I must say, the sound bar is awesome with our Apple TV but it seriously shines when used with the Netflix mode on the 950G. The sound is spectacular. This TV/Soundbar combo is the best AV purchase we've ever made.

Calidad de sonido

Excelente

Características

Excelente

Diseño

Excelente

Facilidad de uso

Excelente

3

1